Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

The Carol Martin Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky

Connect with

THE GATTON ACADEMY

Via Social Media 


   Facebook    Twitter
 

2014/2015 CALENDAR 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Oct. 31-Nov. 2, 2014
Closed Weekend

Nov. 26-Dec. 2, 2014
Thanksgiving Break

December 8-12, 2014
Finals Week

Dec. 12, 2014 – Jan. 5, 2015
Winter Break

January 24, 2015
Final Preview Day

February 1, 2015
Application Due Date

February 28, 2015
Interview Day

Dr. Christopher Bowen
Dr. Christopher Bowen
Assistant Director, Counseling Services
FS 106
270-745-2948
christopher.bowen@wku.edu
Mrs. Julie Fryia
Mrs. Julie Fryia
Office Coordinator
FS 103
270-745-3003
julie.fryia@wku.edu
Ms. April Gaskey
Ms. April Gaskey
Coordinator, Academic Services
FS 105
270-745-3132
april.gaskey@wku.edu
Ms. Beth Hawke
Ms. Beth Hawke
Assistant Director, Student Life
FS 303
270-745-2959
sara.hawke@wku.edu
Ms. Laura Huff
Ms. Laura Huff
Residential Counselor
FS 208
270-936-2711
laura.huff@wku.edu
Ms. Nita Rice
Ms. Nita Rice
Office Associate
FS 102
270-745-6565
nita.rice@wku.edu
Dr. Julia Roberts
Dr. Julia Roberts
Mahurin Professor of Gifted Education; Executive Director
FS 110
270-745-6323
julia.roberts@wku.edu
Mr. Derick Strode
Mr. Derick Strode
Assistant Director, Academic Services
FS 104
270-745-3167
derick.strode@wku.edu
Mr. Brimah Vonjo, Jr.
Mr. Brimah Vonjo, Jr.
Residential Counselor
FS 326
270-936-2711
brimah.vonjo@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14