Skip to main content

Biology News

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will begin July 9 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

Summer, more than any other season of the year, is a time for stargazing.  Whether you are lucky enough to observe from a rural setting or find yourself looking skyward from a brightly lit town, this show is designed to help you become more familiar with the star patterns visible in the summer evenings. Share with us the glory of the celestial sphere as we look for ways to help identify them and remember the patterns they make.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will be presented at 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays and 2 p.m. Sundays through Aug. 25. Admission is free; please note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

Follow the Hardin Planetarium on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hardin-Planetarium/135006486688692 or Twitter at https://twitter.com/HPlanetarium

Here is the schedule for Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire:

  • Tuesday, July 9         7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 14         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 16       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18     7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 21         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July         7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 28       2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 30      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 1      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 4         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6        7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 8      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 11        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 15    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 18        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 20      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 22    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 25       2 p.m.

Contact: Ronn Kistler, (270) 745-4044.

Categories
All News  Now Viewing Category: All
Library News
Ogden News
Biology News
Bioinformatics and Information Science Center
Latest Headlines
Alltech China, WKU announce new internship program
Student Presents Research in China

Megan Laffoon, a senior from Louisville, presented research on the effects of human land use on karst landscapes at Jinan University in China.

Construction under way for WKU’s Ogden College Hall
Featured Articles
Student Presents Research in China

Megan Laffoon, a senior from Louisville, presented research on the effects of human land use on karst landscapes at Jinan University in China.

WKU civil engineers win Ohio Valley regional conference
WKU student, geoscientist present research in China

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14