Skip to main content

Biology News

Hardin Planetarium to present MoonBeings July 13-Aug. 24

Hardin Planetarium to present MoonBeings July 13-Aug. 24

MoonBeings, a show about extending the search for life beyond Earth to a diverse array of moons in the solar system, will open July 13 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

MoonBeings will be presented July 13-Aug. 24 at the Hardin Planetarium. Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday.

MoonBeings will be presented July 13-Aug. 24 at the Hardin Planetarium. Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday.

Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday and 2 p.m. Sunday through Aug. 24. The 45-minute show is free and suitable for all ages. Note: The show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

Show times and dates are:

  • Sunday, July 13, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 15, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 17, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 20, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 22, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 24, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 27, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 29, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 31, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 3, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 5, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 7, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 10, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 12, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 14, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 17, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 19, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 21, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 24, 2 p.m.

Note: The current show, Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire, ends July 10.

Contact: Hardin Planetarium, (270) 745-4044.

Categories
All News  Now Viewing Category: All
Library News
Ogden News
Biology News
Bioinformatics and Information Science Center
Latest Headlines
Featured Articles
Biology professor, student make presentations on elephant research
HHMI award supports WKU students genomics research

Dr. Rodney King and Dr. Claire Rinehart, both professors in WKUs Department of Biology, recently received a $10,000 award from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute to support WKU students engaged in genomics research.

Dr. Chandra Emani Awarded a $20,000 National Science Foundation-EPSCoR Grant

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14