Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Biology Faculty and Staff

Michael Collyer, Ph.D. North Dakota State University
Michael Collyer, Ph.D. North Dakota State University
Assistant Professor and Online Non-Thesis Graduate Program Director
TCCW 376
270-745-8765
michael.collyer@wku.edu
Kenneth Crawford, Ph.D. University of Michigan
Kenneth Crawford, Ph.D. University of Michigan
Associate Professor, Chief Pre-Health Professions Advisor
COHH 2114
270-745-4449
kenneth.crawford@wku.edu
Carl W. Dick, Ph.D. Texas Tech University
Carl W. Dick, Ph.D. Texas Tech University
Assistant Professor
TCCW 340
270-745-2043
carl.dick@wku.edu
Jessica Dunnegan
Jessica Dunnegan
Operations Manager
TCCW 360
270-745-3697
jessica.dunnegan@wku.edu
Dr. Chandrakanth Emani, Ph.D. Osmania University
Dr. Chandrakanth Emani, Ph.D. Osmania University
Assistant Professor of Plant Molecular Biology
WKU-Owensboro 109E
(270) 852-6406
chandrakanth.emani@wku.edu
Blaine Ferrell, Ph.D. Louisiana State University
Blaine Ferrell, Ph.D. Louisiana State University
Professor and Director, ARTP
POH 301
(270) 745-4033
blaine.ferrell@wku.edu
Carl Fox, Ph.D. Arizona State University
Carl Fox, Ph.D. Arizona State University
Professor and Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies
Wetherby Administration Bldg 207
270-745-2446
carl.fox@wku.edu
Doug McElroy, Ph.D. University of Maine
Doug McElroy, Ph.D. University of Maine
Professor and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Wetherby Administration Building; 212
270-745-7009
doug.mcelroy@wku.edu
Dave Monroe, Ph.D.
Dave Monroe, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Assistant
SH 2107
270-745-5176
jerry.monroe@wku.edu
Sneha Murthy, Ph.D.
Sneha Murthy, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Assistant
EBS 3125
270-745-2389
sneha.murthy@wku.edu
Keith Philips, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Keith Philips, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Professor, Graduate Program Advisor, and Senate Representative - Voting
TCCW 337
270-745-3419
keith.philips@wku.edu
Jessica Ross, Ph.D.
Jessica Ross, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Assistant
TCCW 355
jessica.ross@wku.edu
Naomi Rowland, M.S. University of Tennessee
Naomi Rowland, M.S. University of Tennessee
Lab Coordinator, Biotech Center and Part Time Agriculture Instructor
EBS 3130
270-745-6931
naomi.rowland@wku.edu
Shivendra Sahi, Ph.D. NC State
Shivendra Sahi, Ph.D. NC State
Professor and ARTP Assistant Director
TCCW 325
270-745-6012
shiv.sahi@wku.edu
Bruce Schulte, Ph.D. SUNY-ESF
Bruce Schulte, Ph.D. SUNY-ESF
Department Head of Biology
TCCW 359
270-745-4856
bruce.schulte@wku.edu
Devesh Shukla, Ph.D.
Devesh Shukla, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Research Associate
EBS 3125
270-745-2389
devesh.shukla@wku.edu
Trish Sowell
Trish Sowell
Office Assistant
TCCW 357
270-745-4856
trish.sowell@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14