Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Doctoral Faculty Status

The following WKU faculty members have been approved for Doctoral Faculty Status. Other qualified WKU graduate faculty may be approved to serve as EdD faculty; contact the EdD director for further information.

Application for Doctoral Faculty Appointment: pdf document icon| word document icon


 

Name                       

 

Department                                      

 

 Email                              

Approved for the Following
Teach a Course
Serve on Diss.
Chair Diss.
Janet Applin School of Teacher Education janet.applin@wku.edu
X
X
Saundra Curry Ardrey Political Science sandra.ardrey@wku.edu          
 
X
 
John Kirk Atkinson Computer Information Systems kirk.atkinson@wku.edu  
 
 
Nedra Atwell School of Teacher Education nedra.atwell@wku.edu
X
X
X
John Baker Leadership Studies john.baker1@wku.edu  
 
X
 
Gordon Baylis Psychology  gordon.baylis@wku.edu
 
X
Thomas Bell Geography and Geology thomas.bell@wku.edu  
X
 
Jim Berger Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research jim.berger@wku.edu
X
X
X
Lauren Bland Communication Disorders lauren.bland@wku.edu
X
X
 
Edward Bohlander Dept. of Sociology edward.bohlander@wku.edu
X
X
X
Marty Boman School of Teacher Education marty.boman@wku.edu
X
X
X
Barbara Burch School of Teacher Education barbara.burch@wku.edu
X
X
X
Monica Burke Counseling and Student Affairs monica.burke@wku.edu
X
X
X
Jill Cabrera Ed. Adm., Leadership & Research  jill.cabrera@wku.edu
 X
 X
 
Amy Cappiccie Social Work amy.cappiccie@wku.edu  
X
 
Randy Capps Management randy.capps@wku.edu
X
X
X
Fred Carter Counseling and Student Affairs fred.carter@wku.edu
X
X
 
Joelle Carter Retention and Student Service joelle.carter@wku.edu
 
X
 
David Coffey Agriculture david.coffey@wku.edu
X
X
X
Philip Coleman Computer Information Systems philip.coleman@wku.edu
 
Jennifer Cribbs School of Teacher Education jennifer.cribbs@wku.edu
 
X
 
Judy Davison School of Teacher Education judy.davison@wku.edu
X
X
X
Cheryl Davis Biology cheryl.davis@wku.edu
 
 X
 
Martha Day School of Teacher Education martha.day@wku.edu
X
X
X
Randy Deere Kinesiology, Recreation, & Sports randy.deere@wku.edu  
X
X
X
Marguerita DeSander  Ed. Adm., Leadership & Research marguerita.DeSander@wku.edu
X
X
X
Mark Doggett Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences mark.doggett@wku.edu  
 
Lisa Duffin Psychology lisa.duffin@wku.edu
X
X
 
Lacretia Dye Counselling and Student Affairs lacretia.dye@wku.edu
 
X
 
Sharon Eagles Ed. Adm., Leadership & Research sharon.eagles@wku.edu  
X
 
Stacy Edds-Ellis Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research stacy.edds.ellis@wku.edu  
X
 
Sam Evans Dean, College of Ed & Behavioral Science sam.evans@wku.edu
X
X
X
Ashley Fox Communication Disorders ashley.chance@wku.edu  
X
 
Jay Gabbard Social Work jay.gabbard@wku.edu
X
X
X
Kay Gandy School of Teacher Education kay.gandy@wku.edu
X
X
X
Cecile Garmon Communication cecile.garmon@wku.edu
X
X
X
Dennis George University College, Dean dennis.george@wku.edu
 
 X
 
Fred W. Gibson Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport fred.gibson@wku.edu  
 X
 
Linda Brown Gonzales Agriculture linda.gonzales@wku.edu
X
X
X
Victoria Gordon Political Science victoria.gordon@wku.edu
 
X
 
Richard Greer Psychology richard.greer@wku.edu
X
X
X
Bob Hatfield Management bob.hatfield@wku.edu
X
X
 
Tuesdi Helbig Institutional Research tuesdi.helbig@wku.edu  
X
X
Gary Houchens Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research gary.houchens@wku.edu
X
X
 
Cindy Houston School of Teacher Education  cynthia.houston@wku.edu
 X
X
Aaron Hughey Counseling and Student Affairs aaron.hughey@wku.edu
X
X
X
Susan Jones School of Nursing

susan.jones@wku.edu 

 
 
Tricia Jordan Kinesiology, Recreational and Sport

tricia.jordan@wku.edu

 
X
 
James Kanan Dept. of Sociology james.kanan@wku.edu
X
X
X
Ric Keaster Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research ric.keaster@wku.edu
X
X
X
David Keeling Geography and Geology

david.keeling@wku.edu 

X
 
Kenneth Kuehn Geography and Geology

kenneth.kuehn@wku.edu  

 
X
Grace Lartey Public Health

grace.lartey@wku.edu

X
 X
 
Beth Laves Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research

beth.laves@wku.edu

 
X
 
Karl Laves Counseling and Testing Center karl.laves@wku.edu  
X
 
Scott Lyons Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport

scott.lyons@wku.edu 

 
 X
 
Hope Marchionda  Mathematics

hope.marchionda@wku.edu 

 
 X
 
Margaret Maxwell School of Teacher Education marge.maxwell@wku.edu
X
X
X
J. Dean May Social Work dean.may@wku.edu
 
 X
 
Doug McElroy Biology/Academic Affairs doug.mcelroy@wku.edu  
 
Laura McGee Modern Languages laura.mcgee@wku.edu  
X
 
Ouida W. Meier Biology ouida.meier@wku.edu    
 
Brian Meredith Enrollment Management brian.meredith@wku.edu X
 X
 
Stephen Miller Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research steve.miller@wku.edu
X
X
X
Jennifer Montgomery School of Teacher Education jennifer.montgomery@wku.edu
X
X
 
Lisa Murley School of Teacher Education

lisa.murley@wku.edu

 X
 
Roger Murphy Political Science roger.murphy@wku.edu  
 X
 X
 
Carl Myers Psychology carl.myers@wku.edu
X
X
X
Donald Nims Counseling and Student Affairs donald.nims@wku.edu
X
X
X
Antony D. Norman Psychology tony.norman@wku.edu
X
X
X
Leslie A. North Geography and Geology leslie.north@wku.edu  
 
 X
 
Elena Novak School of Teacher Education elena.novak@wku.edu  
X
 
Robert Owen Information Technology

bob.owen@wku.edu

 
 X
 
Anthony Paquin Psychology

tony.paquin@wku.edu

X
X
X
Les Pesterfield Chemistry

lester.persterfield@wku.edu

 
X
 
Pamela Petty School of Teacher Education pamela.petty@wku.edu
X
X
X
Alex Poole English alex.poole@wku.edu  
X
 
Jacqueline Pope-Tarrence Psychology/CEBS Deans Office jacqueline.pope@wku.edu  
 X
 X
Charles Pride Student Activities charles.pride@wku.edu  
X
 
Michael Putnam Ed. Adm., Leadership & Research michael.putnam@wku.edu  
 X
 
Afzal Rahim Management mgt2000@aol.com    
X
 
Sally Ray Communication sally.ray@wku.edu   X
X
Robert Reber Management robert.reber@wku.edu
X
X
X
Jenni Redifer Psychology jenni.redifer@wku.edu  
X
 
William Schlinker Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research bud.schlinker@wku.edu
X
X
X
Amber Schroeder Psychology amber.schroeder@wku.edu
X
X
 
Jonghee Shim Family/Consumer Science jonghee.shim@wku.edu  
 X
 X
 
Betsy Shoenfelt Dept. of Psychology betsy.shoenfelt@wku.edu
X
X
X
Beverly Siegrist School of Nursing beverly.siegrist@wku.edu
X
X
X
Douglas Smith Sociology douglas.smith@wku.edu
X
X
X
Robert Smith School of Teacher Education robert.smith@wku.edu
X
X
 
Nevil Speer MA and Leadership Dynamics Program nevil.speer@wku.edu
X
X
X
Shane Spiller Management shane.spiller@wku.edu
X
X
 
Helen Sterk Communication helen.sterk@wku.edu
 X
X
Rebecca Stobaugh School of Teacher Education rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
X
X
 
Bernard Strenecky Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research bernie.strenecky@wku.edu  
X
 
Dana Sullivan Social Work dana.sullivan@wku.edu  
X
 
Janet Tassell School of Teacher Education janet.tassell@wku.edu
X
X
 
Blair Thompson Communication blair.thompson@wku.edu  
X
 
Paula Upright Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sports paula.upright@wku.edu  
 X
 
Christopher Wagner Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research christopher.wagner@wku.edu
X
X
 
John White Public Health john.white@wku.edu  
X
 
Terry Wilson School of Teacher Education

terry.wilson@wku.edu

X
 X
Steve Wininger Psychology steve.wininger@wku.edu
X
X
X
Jun Yan Geography and Geology (SUNY at Buffalo) jun.yan@wku.edu  
X
 
Jie Zhang Dept. of Ed Admin., Leadership, and Research jie.zhang@wku.edu
X
X
 
Cassie Zippay School of Teacher Education cassie.zippay@wku.edu  
X
 
Qin Zhao Psychology qin.zhao@wku.edu  
X
 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14