Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

CHHS Committees

Globe Statue and Flowers

The College of Health and Human Services has several standing committees to address needs relevant to CHHS and WKU. Specific guidelines related to committees and their functions are found here in the CHHS Policies and Procedures.

For FY 2014-2015, the following standing committees exist within the College of Health and Human Services:

CHHS Graduate Curriculum Committee

CHHS Graduate Curriculum Committee

Name

Department

Email

Term

Laurie Branstetter

Nursing

mary.branstetter@wku.edu

2013-2016

Amy Cappiccie     

Social Work

amy.cappiccie@wku.edu

2013-2016

Fred Gibson

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

 fred.gibson@wku.edu

2013-2016

Jo Schackelford

Communication Sciences & Disorders

jo.shackelford@wku.edu

2013-2016

Darlene Shearer

Public Health

darlene.shearer@wku.edu

2014-2017

Doris Sikora

Family & Consumer Sciences

doris.sikora@wku.edu

2014-2017

Harvey Wallmann

Allied Health (DPT)

harvey.wallmann@wku.edu

2012-2015

Alternates:

Name

Department

Email

Term

D'Lee Babb

Family & Consumer Sciences

dlee.babb@wku.edu

2014-2017

Lauren Bland

Communication Sciences & Disorders

lauren.bland@wku.edu

2013-2016

Trish Derosiers

Social Work

patricia.desrosiers@wku.edu

2013-2016

Vijay Golla

Public Health

vijay.golla@wku.edu

2011-2014

Scott Lyons

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

scott.lyons@wku.edu

2010-2013

Beth Norris

Allied Health

elizabeth.norris@wku.edu

2014-2017

 

CHHS Graduate Curriculum Meeting Agendas and Minutes

CHHS Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

CHHS Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Name

Department

Email

Term 

Barbara Bush

Allied Health

barbara.bush@wku.edu

2014-2017  

Audrey Cornell

Nursing

audrey.cornell@wku.edu

2013-2016

Keri Esslinger

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport   

keri.esslinger@wku.edu

2014-2017

Sheila Flener

Family & Consumer Sciences 

sheila.flener@wku.edu

2014-2017

Leisa Hutchison

Communication Sciences & Disorders

leisa.hutchison@wku.edu

2013-2016

Grace Lartey

Public Health

grace.lartey@wku.edu

2014-2017

Dana Sullivan

Social Work

dana.sullivan@wku.edu

2014-2017

 Alternates:

Name Department Email

Term

Lorraine Bormann

Nursing

lorraine.bormann@wku.edu

2013-2016

Terry Dean

Allied Health

terry.dean@wku.edu

2014-2017

Greg Ellis-Griffith

Public Health

gregory.ellis-griffith@wku.edu

2014-2017

Kimberly Green 

Communication Sciences & Disorders  

kimberly.green@wku.edu

2010-2013

Beth Pyle

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

elizabeth.pyle@wku.edu

2014-2017

Jonghee Shim

Family & Consumer Sciences     

jonghee.shim@wku.edu

2010-2013

Gary Villereal

Social Work

gary.villereal@wku.edu

2010-2013

 

CHHS Undergraduate Curriculum Meeting Agendas and Minutes

CHHS Academic Complaint Committee

 

CHHS Academic Complaint Committee

Name Department

Email

      Term     

Jeff Barefoot 

Communication Sciences & Disorders

jeffrey.barefoot@wku.edu

2014-2015

Crista Briggs

Nursing

crista.briggs@wku.edu

2014-2015

Gary English

Public Health

gary.english@wku.edu

2014-2015

Jody Evans

Allied Health  

joseph.evans@wku.edu

2014-2015

Cindy Jones

Family & Consumer Sciences

cindy.jones@wku.edu

2014-2015

Darren Smith

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport 

darren.smith@wku.edu

2014-2015

Saundra Starks

Social Work

saundra.starks@wku.edu

2014-2015

CHHS Advising Committee

 

CHHS Advising Committee

Name Department Email

Term

Barbara Bush

Allied Health

barbara.bush@wku.edu

2011-2014

Judy English

CHHS Dean's Office

judy.english@wku.edu

 

Deanna Hanson

Nursing

deanna.hanson@wku.edu

2011-2014

Lynn Hazlett

Academic Center for Excellence

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

 

Danita Kelley

CHHS Dean's Office

danita.kelley@wku.edu

 

Gayle Mallinger

Social Work

gayle.mallinger@wku.edu

2013-2016

Leigh Anne Roden

Communication Sciences & Disorders

leighanne.roden@wku.edu

2014-2017

Jonghee Shim

Family & Consumer Sciences

jonghee.shim@wku.edu

2011-2014

Mandy Skinner

ACE Coordinator

mandy.skinner@wku.edu

 

Paula Upright

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

paula.upright@wku.edu

2013-2016

Helen Zhu

Public Health

helen.zhu@wku.edu

2014-2015

CHHS Dean's Advisory Committee

 

CHHS Dean's Advisory Committee

Name

Department

Email

Scott Arnett

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

scott.arnett@wku.edu

Lorraine Bormann

Nursing

lorraine.bormann@wku.edu
Amy Cappiccie

Social Work

amy.cappiccie@wku.edu

Veronica Drake

Area Health Education Center

veronica.drake@wku.edu

Don Hoover

Allied Health

don.hoover@wku.edu
Wendi Hulsey (Alternate)

Allied Health

wendi.hulsey@wku.edu
Lori Jaggers Alexander

Nursing

lori.alexander@wku.edu
Mary Lloyd Moore

Communication Sciences & Disorders

mary.lloyd.moore@wku.edu
Bonny Petty

Institute for Rural Health

bonny.petty@wku.edu
Lynnette Smith

Nursing

lynette.smith@wku.edu

Cecilia Watkins

Public Health

 cecilia.watkins@wku.edu

CHHS Facilities Committee

 

CHHS Facilities Committee

Name Department

Email

Todd Chappel

Information Technology

todd.chappel@wku.edu

Terry Dean

Allied Health

terry.dean@wku.edu
Gary English

Public Health

gary.english@wku.edu
Sheila Flener

Family and Consumer Sciences

sheila.flener@wku.edu
Ashley Fox

Communication Sciences & Disorders

ashley.fox@wku.edu
Deirdre Greene

CHHS Dean's Office

deirdre.greene@wku.edu

Lynn Hazlett

Student Academic Services

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

Lucy Juett

Area Health Education Center

lucy.juett@wku.edu

Renee Kilgore

Nursing

renee.kilgore@wku.edu

Rich Patterson (Chair)

CHHS Dean's Office

rich.patterson@wku.edu

Jan Peeler

Social Work

jan.peeler@wku.edu

Brad Stinnett 

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

brad.stinnett@wku.edu

VaShon Wells

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

CHHS Faculty/Staff United Way Campaign Leaders

CHHS Faculty/Staff United Way Campaign Leaders

Name Department

Email

Mary Bennett

Nursing

mary.bennett@wku.edu

Allison Gibson

Social Work

allison.gibson@wku.edu

Tricia Jordan (Chair) Kineiology, Recreation & Sport tricia.jordan@wku.edu
Jae Kim Public Health jae.kim@wku.edu
Dianna Ransdell Allied Health dianna.ransdell@wku.edu
Leigh Ann Roden Communication Sciences & Disorders leighanne.roden@wku.edu
Lauri Warden Family and Consumer Sciences lauri.warden@wku.edu

Homecoming Committee

 

Homecoming Committee (Ad hoc)

Name

Department

Email

Judy English

CHHS Dean's Office

judy.english@wku.edu
Carol Evans

Nursing

carol.evans@wku.edu

Deirdre Greene

CHHS Dean's Office

deirdre.greene@wku.edu

Lori Jaggers Alexander

Nursing

lori.alexander@wku.edu

Tricia Jordan

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

tricia.jordan@wku.edu

Danita Kelley (Chair)

CHHS Dean's Office

danita.kelley@wku.edu

Debbie Parsley-Breen

Communication Sciences & Disorders

debbie.parsley@wku.edu

Beth Pyle

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

elizabeth.pyle@wku.edu

Jane Simmons

Family and Consumer Sciences

jane.simmons@wku.edu
Teresa Stidham

Nursing

teresa.stidham@wku.edu
Lita Warise

Nursing

lita.warise@wku.edu

Cecilia Watkins

Public Health

cecilia.watkins@wku.edu

VaShon Wells 

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

Sonia Young

Allied Health - Physical Therapy

sonia.young@wku.edu

Randa Sawyers-Young

Allied Health - Physical Therapy

randa.young@wku.edu

Awards Banquet Committee (Ad hoc)

 

Awards Banquet Committee (Ad hoc)

Name Department

Email

Lynn Austin Allied Health

lynn.austin@wku.edu

Barbara Brindle Communication Sciences & Disorders

barbara.brindle@wku.edu

Richard Dressler Communication Sciences & Disorders

richard.dressler@wku.edu

Judy English CHHS Dean's Office

judy.english@wku.edu

Gina Sobrero Evans Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

gina.evans@wku.edu

Karen Furgal Allied Health

karen.furgal@wku.edu

Allison Gibson

Social Work allison.gibson@wku.edu

Deirdre Greene

CHHS Dean's Office deirdre.greene@wku.edu

Danita Kelley

CHHS Dean's Office danita.kelley@wku.edu

Gretchen Macy

Public Health gretchen.macy@wku.edu

Heather Payne-Emerson

Family & Consumer Sciences heather.payne-emerson@wku.edu

VaShon Wells

CHHS Dean's Office vashon.wells@wku.edu
Dawn Garrett-Wright Nursing

dawn.garrett@wku.edu

Honors Committee (Ad hoc)

 

Honors Committee (Ad hoc)

Name Department

Email

Scott Arnett Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

scott.arnett@wku.edu

Lynn Austin Allied Health

lynn.austin@wku.edu

Maggie Cook-Newell Family and Consumer Sciences 

margaret.cook-newell@wku.edu

Dawn Garrett-Wright Nursing

dawn.garrett@wku.edu

Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe Public Health

emmanuel.iyiegbuniwe@wku.edu

Janice Smith Communication Sciences & Disorders

janice.smith@wku.edu

Gary Villereal Social Work

gary.villereal@wku.edu

Travis Wilson (Chair) Family and Consumer Sciences 

travis.wilson1@wku.edu

International Education Committee (Ad hoc)

 

International Education Committee 

Name Department

Email

Daniel Carter Institute for Rural Health  

daniel.carter@wku.edu

Ashley Fox Communication Sciences & Disorders

ashley.fox@wku.edu

Julie Lee Family and Consumer Sciences

julie.lee@wku.edu

William Mkanta Public Health

william.mkanta@wku.edu

Larry Owens Social Work

larry.owens@wku.edu

Bonny Petty Institute for Rural Health

bonny.petty@wku.edu

Ron Ramsing (Chair) Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

ron.ramsing@wku.edu

Becky Tabor Allied Health

becky.tabor@wku.edu

Maribeth Wilson Nursing

maribeth.wilson@wku.edu

CHHS Research & Grants Committee

 

CHHS Research & Grants Committee

Name Department

Email

Lynn Austin Allied Health

lynn.austin@wku.edu

Barbara Brindle Communication Sciences & Disorders

barbara.brindle@wku.edu

William Hey Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

william.hey@wku.edu

Lucy Juett Area Health Education Center

lucy.juett@wku.edu

Rachel Kinder Nursing

rachel.kinder@wku.edu

Scott Lyons (Chair) Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport 

scott.lyons@wku.edu

Dana Sullivan Social Work

dana.sullivan@wku.edu

Harvey Wallmann Physical Therapy

harvey.wallmann@wku.edu

Travis Wilson Family and Consumer Sciences

travis.wilson1@wku.edu

CHHS Sabbatical & Faculty Awards Committee

 

CHHS Sabbatical & Faculty Awards Committee

Name Department Email
Cathy Abell

Nursing

cathy.abell@wku.edu

Ashley Fox

Communication Sciences & Disorders

ashley.fox@wku.edu

Jay Gabbard

Social Work

jay.gabbard@wku.edu

Karen Mason

Family & Consumer Sciences

karen.mason@wku.edu

Tom Nicholson

Public Health

thomas.nicholson@wku.edu

Tammie Stenger-Ramsey

Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport

tammie.stenger@wku.edu

Becky Tabor

Allied Health

becky.tabor@wku.edu

CHHS Web Content Managers

 

CHHS Web Content Managers

Name

Department

Email

Sherra Coulter

Institute for Rural Health  

sherra.coulter@wku.edu

Angie Drexler

Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation Unit

angie.drexler@wku.edu

Melanie Eaton

Public Health

melanie.eaton@wku.edu

Lynnita Glass

Associate of Science in Nursing

lynnita.glass@wku.edu

Ronnie Goad

Area Health Education Center

ronnie.goad@wku.edu

Emily Gouvas

Social Work

emily.gouvas@wku.edu

Lynn Hazlett

Academic Center for Excellence

lynn.hazlett@wku.edu

Natalie Holland

Associate of Science in Nursing

natalie.holland@wku.edu

Shirley Jones

Nursing

shirley.jones@wku.edu

Raymond Poff

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport

raymond.poff@wku.edu

Laura Reynolds

Clinical Education Complex

laura.reynolds1@wku.edu

Jan Sandidge

Communication Sciences & Disorders

janice.sandidge@wku.edu

Jo Ellen Scruggs

Allied Health

jo.scruggs@wku.edu

Lauri Warden

Family and Consumer Sciences

lauri.warden@wku.edu

VaShon Wells

CHHS Dean's Office

vashon.wells@wku.edu

Interested in WKU...

Apply Now to WKU

 

 

 

 


Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 7/20/15