Western Kentucky University

English Department Course Descriptions

English Department Course Descriptions


From the Undergraduate Catalog 2011-2012:

The Department of English offers four programs of study: a
major in English with specialized options in literature, creative
writing, and professional writing; a major in English for
Secondary Teachers; and minors in English, creative writing,
professional writing, and teaching English as a second language

Find a list of all courses in the English department here.

Major in English:

Literature Concentration

Creative Writing Concentration

Professional Writing Concentration

English for Secondary Teachers



Creative Writing


Professional Writing

Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)

 Last Modified 7/22/13