Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Organizations

FACS Exclusives:  

 

 

Contact FACS:

Family and Consumer Sciences

1906 College Heights Blvd #11037

Bowling Green, KY  42101-1037

270-745-4352 (phone)

270-745-3999 (fax)

lauri.warden@wku.edu (e-mail)

It's True!... STUDENT SUCCESS depends on STUDENT INVOLVEMENT.

That's why the Department of Family and Consumer Sciences sponsors six preprofessional organizations and a national honor society in which a student may participate. These organizations offer leadership opportunities as well as exciting activities.

PREPROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Fashion, Inc.

     Faculty Advisor: Debbie Shivel, Deborah.shivel@wku.edu

     2016-2017 President: Allison Ackerman, allison.ackerman996@topper.wku.edu

     2016-2017 Vice President: Chelsea Rowan, chelsea.rowan287@topper.wku.edu

FCSEd

     Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kathy Croxall, Kathy.croxall@wku.edu

     2016-2017 President: Taylor Stewart, taylor.stewart034@topper.wku.edu

American Society of Interior Designers / International Interior Design Association at WKU

     Faculty Advisor: Sheila Flener, Sheila.flener@wku.edu

     2016-2017 President: Courtney Knight, courtney.knight406@topper.wku.edu

     2016-2017 Vice President: Anna Berger, anna.berger325@topper.wku.edu

National Association for the Education of Young Children

Student Council on Family Relations

Student Dietetic Association

     Faculty Advisor: Heather Payne-Emerson, heather.payne-emerson@wku.edu

     2016-2017 President: Kelly Burgess, Kelly.burgess184@topper.wku.edu

     2016-2017 Vice Presidents: Vixie Greco, victoria.greco442@topper.wku.edu

                                                   Abby Watkins, Abigail.watkins513@topper.wku.edu

U.S. Green Building Council at WKU

HONOR SOCIETIES

Phi Upsilon Omicron

 

Choose an organization from above and contact the faculty advisor or officers to see what these organizations have to offer you!

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 10/3/16