Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Housing Important Dates

WKU Important Dates

2016-2017 Housing Important Dates

Sunday, August. 14

M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan move-in

Thursday, August. 18

Residence Halls open at 8:00 a.m. for students not participating in M.A.S.T.E.R. Plan

Monday, August 22

Classes Begin

Wednesday, September 7

Room change requests begin. You can request a room change on Topnet

Sept. 30 - Oct. 1

Parent and Family Weekend

October 6-7

Fall Break - Halls remain open

Saturday, October 22

Homecoming

Wednesday, November 23

Halls close for Thanksgiving break at Noon, except Barnes, Bemis, Northeast and Southwest Halls*

Sunday, November 27

Halls reopen at 10:00 a.m. from Thanksgiving break

December 5-9

Final exams

Saturday, December 10

Residence halls close for winter break at 4:00 p.m.*

Thursday, January 19

Halls open for spring semester at 8:00 a.m.

Monday, January 23

Classes begin

Wednesday, February 1

Room change requests end

Feb. 14-Mar. 31

Online room selection process for returning students - Live ON!

Friday, March 10

Halls close for spring break at 6:00 p.m., except Barnes, Bemis, Northeast and Southwest Halls*

March 13-17

Spring break

Sunday, March 19

Halls reopen from spring break at 10:00 a.m.

May 8-12

Final exams

Sunday, May 14

All halls close at 10:00 a.m. / View summer housing information*

*Residents are not required to remove their belongings from their residence hall room during Thanksgiving, winter or spring breaks. Watch for communication from HRL and check with your RA for closedown procedures. Any student needing to stay during the summer months will need to move to the summer residence hall. 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 6/10/16