Western Kentucky University

School of Journalism & Broadcasting Staff

Robert R. Adams, M.A.
Robert R. Adams, M.A.
Associate Professor, Transitional Retiree
Adams-Whitaker Student Publications Center
(270) 745-6278
robert.adams@wku.edu
Jeanie Adams-Smith, M.A.
Jeanie Adams-Smith, M.A.
Associate Professor
125 MMTH
(270) 745-6301
jeanie.adams-smith@wku.edu
Carol Alicie, M.A.
Carol Alicie, M.A.
Academic Advisor
MMTH 212
270-745-6988
carol.alicie@wku.edu
Vicki S. Bagwell, M.A.
Vicki S. Bagwell, M.A.
Assistant Director, Associate Professor
320 MMTH
(270) 745-5834
vicki.bagwell@wku.edu
Tim Broekema, M.S.
Tim Broekema, M.S.
Professor
MMTH 126
(270) 745-3005
tim.broekema@wku.edu
Jim Bye
Jim Bye
Photojournalism Lab Manager
132 MMTH
(270) 745-8927
jim.bye@wku.edu
Kelley Coppinger, BFA
Kelley Coppinger, BFA
Professional-in-Residence
323 MMTH
(270) 745-2067
kelley.coppinger@wku.edu
Ron DeMarse, MFA
Ron DeMarse, MFA
Coordinator Broadcasting and Film, Associate Professor
338 MMTH
(270) 745-2840
ron.demarse@wku.edu
Jeanine Howard Cherry, M.A.
Jeanine Howard Cherry, M.A.
Instructor
315 MMTH
(270) 745-8921
jeanine.cherry@wku.edu
Pam Johnson, Ph.D.
Pam Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor
124 MMTH
(270) 745-5836
pam.johnson@wku.edu
James Kenney, M.S.
James Kenney, M.S.
Coordinator Photojournalism, Professor
116 MMTH
(270)745-6307
james.kenney@wku.edu
Loup Langton, Ph.D.
Loup Langton, Ph.D.
Director, Professor
214 MMTH
(270) 745-4144
loup.langton@wku.edu
Benjamin LaPoe, Ph.D.
Benjamin LaPoe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
MMTH 225
(270) 745-5844
benjamin.lapoe@wku.edu
Victoria LaPoe, Ph.D.
Victoria LaPoe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
MMTH 230
(270) 745-2063
victoria.lapoe@wku.edu
James LeTourneau, M.A.
James LeTourneau, M.A.
Assistant Professor
321 MMTH
(270) 745-8856
james.letourneau@wku.edu
Mac McKerral, M.A.
Mac McKerral, M.A.
Coordinator News/Editorial Journalism, Associate Professor
222 MMTH
(270) 745-5882
mac.mckerral@wku.edu
Josh Meltzer
Josh Meltzer
Photojournalist-in-Residence
130 MMTH
(270) 745-2070
josh.meltzer@wku.edu
Andrew Myers
Andrew Myers
Labs Manager/ PC Tech
MMTH 224
(270) 745-6987
andrew.myers@wku.edu
Travis Newton, M.F.A.
Travis Newton, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor
MMTH 336
270-745-5890
travis.newton@wku.edu
Kerry J. Northrup, M.A.
Kerry J. Northrup, M.A.
Cal Turner Professorship in Multimedia Journalism
215 MMTH
(270) 745-5140
kerry.northrup@wku.edu
Kenneth D. Payne, M.A.
Kenneth D. Payne, M.A.
Associate Professor
316 MMTH
(270) 745-3968
ken.payne@wku.edu
Brad Pfranger, M.A.
Brad Pfranger, M.A.
Assistant Professor
MMTH 340
(270) 745-6497
bradley.pfranger@wku.edu
Jo-Anne Ryan, M.S.
Jo-Anne Ryan, M.S.
Associate Professor
337 MMTH
(270) 745-3828
jo-anne.ryan@wku.edu
Cliff Shaluta, M.A.
Cliff Shaluta, M.A.
Coordinator Advertising & Public Relations, Professor
312 MMTH
(270) 745-5833
cliff.shaluta@wku.edu
Mark Simpson, M.A.
Mark Simpson, M.A.
Associate Professor
324 MMTH
(270) 745-5838
mark.simpson@wku.edu
Dick Taylor, M.S.
Dick Taylor, M.S.
Assistant Professor
341 MMTH
(270) 745-5249
dick.taylor@wku.edu
Jenna Warrenfeltz
Jenna Warrenfeltz
Director, Imagewest
MMTH 331
270.745.8915
jenna.warrenfeltz@wku.edu
Stephen White, M.S.
Stephen White, M.S.
Professor
342 MMTH
(270) 745-5891
stephen.white@wku.edu
Maureen Wilk
Maureen Wilk
Office Associate
216 MMTH
(270) 745-4144
maureen.wilk@wku.edu
Kathy Williams, MBA
Kathy Williams, MBA
Office Coordinator
217 MMTH
(270) 745-4143
kat.williams@wku.edu
Marjorie L. Yambor, Ph.D.
Marjorie L. Yambor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and General Manager WWHR-FM
335 MMTH
(270) 745-3035
marjorie.yambor@wku.edu
 Last Modified 7/23/13