Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Kentucky Museum Education Calendar

Kentucky Museum Education Program Calendar

combination of photos, boy scout, adult basket weaver, Native American Indian

 

January 2015

Tuesday, January 20     Side by Side Exhibit Opens    9 am - 4 pm

Saturday, January 24    Glass Fusion Workshop         9 am - 11 am 

February 2015

Saturday, February 7     Basket Making Workshop         9 am - 4:30 pm

Saturday, February 24   Side by Side Exhibit Reception    2 pm  - 4 pm

Saturday, February 21   Carving Whimsies Workshop      9:30 am - 12 pm

March 2015

Saturday, March 7      Mixed Media workshop             10 am - 12 pm

Saturday, March 14    Carving Whimsies Workshop      9:30 - 12 pm

Friday, March 20        Bowling Green Gallery Hop        5 pm - 8 pm

Saturday, March 21     Pysanky Workshop                  10 am - 2 pm

April 2015

April 6 through 10     Spring Break Camp              8:30 am - 12 pm

Tuesday, April 14     Patty Bowman Presentation    7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

May 2015

 

June 2015

June 1 - 5       Paper Palooza Camp            8:30 am - 12 pm

June 8 - 12      Clay Camp                        8:30 am - 12 pm

June 15 - 19     Painting Camp                   8:30 am - 12 pm

June 22 - 26     Sculpture Camp                 8:30 am - 12 pm

 July 2015

July 12 through August 16    Summer Camp Exhibit   9 am - 4 pm

July 16      Pine Needle Basket Workshop          9 am - 4 pm

August 2015

Friday, August 7  Summer Camp Exhibit Reception/BG Gallery Hop  5 pm - 8 pm

Saturday, August 22     Pysanky Workshop        10 am - 2 pm

September 2015

Saturday, September 5    VSA Side by Side Class         12 pm - 4 pm

Tuesday, September 8    Life of Nelson Mandela            9 am - 4 pm

Saturday, September 12  Quilt Squares with Greeks       12 pm - 4 pm

Saturday, September 12   VSA Side by Side Class         12 pm - 4 pm

Saturday, September 19    VSA Side by Side Class        12 pm - 4 pm

Monday, September 21     Happy Street Sign Exhibit       9 am - 4 pm

Saturday, September 26    Bookbinding Workshop          9 am - 4 pm

Saturday, September 26    VSA Side by Side Class        12 pm - 4 pm

October 2015

October 5 - 9               Fall Break Day Camp                                       9:30 am  - 12 pm

Friday, October 16        B G Gallery Hop/ Quilt Exhibit                            5 pm - 8 pm  

Saturday, October 17     VSA Side by Side Class                                   12 pm - 4 pm

Tuesday, October 20     Pecha Kucha                                                   6 pm - 8 pm

Saturday, October 24    VSA Stidemt/Artist Collaborations                       9 am - 4 pm  

Tuesday, October 27    An Artist Perspecive, presentation by C. Lockhart    6 pm - 7 :30   

 November 2015

 Tuesday, November 10  Women & Quilting as a Political Act presentation by S. Ardrey     6 pm - 7:30

December 2015

Saturday, December 5      Christmas in Kentucky                11 am - 2 pm

 

 

 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 8/5/15