Western Kentucky University


Tuition Incentive Program

Western Kentucky University offers a Tuition Incentive Program (TIP) to qualified students who are residents of specific counties in Tennessee, Illinois, Missouri, Ohio, Florida, Georgia, and Indiana. Students from Macon, Robertson, and Sumner counties in Tennessee are eligible for the in-state tuition level as a result of a scholarship that is automatically awarded.  Students in Tier 1 receive the TIP tuition rate, and are eligible for the Tuition Incentive Program Scholarship (TIPS).  Please see the "Tuition Incentive Program Scholarships (TIPS)" section for eligibility requirements.  Students in Tier 2 receive the TIP tuition rate only.

All TIP counties are determined by the WKU Board of Regents.

More information can be found in the Tuition Incentive Program brochure.


 Last Modified 7/19/13