Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University

Educational Leadership Doctoral Program

Faculty

Faculty E-Mail
Janet Applin
Associate Dean
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
janet.applin@wku.edu
Saundra Curry Ardrey
Political Science                                    Gordon Ford College of Business
sandra.ardrey@wku.edu
Nedra Atwell
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
nedra.atwell@wku.edu
Gordon Baylis
Psychology
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
gordon.baylis@wku.edu
Thomas Bell
Department of Geography and Geology      Ogden College of Science and Engineering
thomas.bell@wku.edu
Jim Berger
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
jim.berger@wku.edu
Lauren Bland
Communication Disorders
College of Health & Human Services
lauren.bland@wku.edu
Edward Bohlander                          Sociology                                                    Potter College of Arts & Letters edward.bohlander@wku.edu
Marty Boman
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
marty.boman@wku.edu
Barbara Burch
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
barbara.burch@wku.edu
Monica Burke
Counseling & Student Affairs
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
monica.burke@wku.edu
Jill Cabrera
Ed. Admin., Leadership, & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
jill.cabrera@wku.edu
Amy Cappiccie
Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
amy.cappiccie@wku.edu
Randy Capps
Management
Gordon Ford College of Business
randy.capps@wku.edu
Fred Carter
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research            College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
fred.carter@wku.edu
Joelle Carter
Counseling and Student Affairs    
     College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
joelle.carter@wku.edu
David Coffey
Agriculture            
Ogden College of Science & Engineering
david.coffey@wku.edu
Philip Coleman
Computer Information Systems                    Gordon Ford College of Business
philip.coleman@wku.edu
Jennifer Cribbs
School of Teacher Education 
                    College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
jennifer.cribbs@wku.edu
Judy Davison
School of Teacher Education                
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
judy.davison@wku.edu
Martha Day
School of Teacher Education              
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
martha.day@wku.edu
Cheryl D. Davis                                         Biology                                                                Ogden College of Science and Engineering cheryl.davis@wku.edu
Randy Deere
Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport         College of Health & Human Services
randy.deere@wku.edu
Mark Doggett
Architectural and Manufacturing Sciences
                                                   Ogden College of Science and Engineering
mark.doggett@wku.edu
Lisa Duffin
Psychology                
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
lisa.duffin@wku.edu
Lacretia Dye
Counseling and Student Affairs             College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
lacretia.dye@wku.edu
Sharon Eagles
Ed. Admin., Leadership, & Research           College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
sharon.eagles@wku.edu
Stacy Edds-Ellis
Ed. Admin., Leadership, & Research
           College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
stacy.edds.ellis@gmail.com
Sam Evans
Dean            
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
sam.evans@wku.edu
Ashley Fox
Communication Disorders                       
College of Health and Human Services
ashley.chance@wku.edu
Jay Gabbard
Social Work                                           College of Health & Human Services
jay.gabbard@wku.edu
Kay Gandy
School of Teacher Education                  
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
kay.gandy@wku.edu
Cecile Garmon
Communication
Gordon Ford College of Business
cecile.garmon@wku.edu
Dennis George
Dean                                                     University College
dennis.george@wku.edu
Fred W. Gibson
Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport                                                        College of Health and Human Services
fred.gibson@wku.edu
Linda Brown Gonzales
Agriculture
Ogden College of Science & Engineering
linda.gonzales@wku.edu
Richard Greer
Psychology
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
richard.greer@wku.edu
Bob Hatfield                                Management                                         Gordon Ford College of Business bob.hatfield@wku.edu
Tuesdi Helbig
Institutional Research                            College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
tuesdi.helbig@wku.edu
Gary Houchens
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
gary.houchens@wku.edu
Aaron Hughey 
Counseling & Student Affairs
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
aaron.hughey@wku.edu
Susan Jones
School of Nursing                                   College of Health and Human Services
susan.jones@wku.edu
James Kanan                                   Sociology                                                   Potter College of Arts & Letters james.kanan@wku.edu
Ric Keaster
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
ric.keaster@wku.edu
David Keeling
Geography and Geology                           Ogden College of Science and Engineering
david.keeling@wku.edu
Kenneth Kuehn                                            Geology                                                      Ogden College of Science and Engineering kenneth.kuehn@wku.edu
Grace Lartey
Public Health
College of Health and Human Services
grace.lartey@wku.edu
Beth Laves
Ed. Admin., Leadership, & Research          College of Health and Human Services
beth.laves@wku.edu
Karl Laves
Counseling and Testing Center                  College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
karl.laves@wku.edu
Scott Lyons
Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport            College of Health and Human Services
scott.lyons@wku.edu
Hope Marchionda
Mathematics                                          Ogden College of Science and Engineering
hope.marchionda@wku.edu
J. Dean May
Social Work
                                           College of Health and Human Services        
dean.may@wku.edu 
Margaret Maxwell
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
marge.maxwell@wku.edu
Brian Meredith
Enrollment Management                     Wetherby Administration Building
brian.meredith@wku.edu
Laura Mcgee
Modern Language                                    
Potter College of Arts and Letters
laura.mcgee@wku.edu
Stephen Miller
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
steve.miller@wku.edu
Jennifer Montgomery
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
jennifer.montgomery@wku.edu
Lisa Murley
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
lisa.murley@wku.edu
Roger Murphy                                       Political Science                                       Potter College of Arts and Letters roger.murphey@wku.edu
Carl Myers
Psychology
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
carl.myers@wku.edu
Donald Nims
Counseling & Student Affairs
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
donald.nims@wku.edu
Antony D. Norman
Educational Leadership Doctoral Program
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
tony.norman@wku.edu
Leslie A. North
Geography and Geology                           Ogden College of Science and Engineering
leslie.north@wku.edu
Robert Owen                                 Information Technology                             Mass Media and Technology bob.owen@wku.edu
Anthony Paquin
Psychology                                            College of Education and Behavioral Sciences    
tony.paquin@wku.edu
Les Pesterfield
Chemistry                                               
Ogden College of Science and Engineering
lester.pesterfield@wku.edu
Pamela Petty
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
pamela.petty@wku.edu
Alex Poole                                                           English                                                          Potter College of Arts and Letters alex.poole@wku.edu
Charles Pride
Student Activities
Garrett Ballroom
charles.pride@wku.edu
Michael Putnam                                            Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research College of Education and Behavioral Sciences                                        michael.putnam@wku.edu
Sally Ray
Communication                                       Potter College of Arts and Letters
sally.ray@wku.edu
Robert Reber
Management
Gordon Ford College of Business
robert.reber@wku.edu
Jenni Redifer
Psychology                                            College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
jenni.redifer@wku.edu
William Schlinker
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
bud.schlinker@wku.edu
Amber Schroeder
Psychology                                           
College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
amber.schroeder@wku.edu
Betsy Shoenfelt
Psychology
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
betsy.shoenfelt@wku.edu
Beverly Siegrist
School of Nursing
College of Health & Human Services
beverly.siegrist@wku.edu
Douglas Smith
Sociology
Potter College of Arts & Letters
douglas.smith@wku.edu
Robert Smith
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
robert.smith@wku.edu
Nevil Speer
Agricultural and MA Leadership Dynamic Program                                                   Ogden College of Science & Engineering
nevil.speer@wku.edu
Shane Spiller
Management
Gordon Ford College of Business
shane.spiller@wku.edu
Helen Sterk
Communication                                       Potter College of Arts and Letters  
helen.sterk@wku.edu
Rebecca Stobaugh
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
rebecca.stobaugh@wku.edu
Bernard Strenecky
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
            College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
bernie.strenecky@wku.edu
Dana Sullivan
Social Work                                              
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
dana.sullivan@wku.edu
Janet Tassell
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
janet.tassell@wku.edu
Blair Thompson
Communication                                       
Potter College of Arts & Letters
blair.thompson@wku.edu
Paula Upright
Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sports College of Health and Human Services
paula.upright@wku.edu
Christopher Wagner
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
christopher.wagner@wku.edu
John White
Public Health
College of Health & Human Services
john.white@wku.edu
Terry Wilson
School of Teacher Education                     College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
terry.wilson@wku.edu
Steve Wininger
Psychology
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
steve.wininger@wku.edu
Jun Yan
Geography and Geology                           Ogden College of Science and Engineering
jun.yan@wku.edu
Jie Zhang
Ed. Admin., Leadership & Research
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
jie.zhang@wku.edu
Cassie Zippay
School of Teacher Education
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
cassie.zippay@wku.edu
Qin Zhao
Psychology

College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
qin.zhao@wku.edu

Application for Doctoral Faculty Appointment:

 pdf document icon | word document icon

Links

Doctoral Faculty Status

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/25/14