Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

 

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. Thursday and Friday classes also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday.

Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert.

GFCB Economics Staff

Dr. David Beckworth
Dr. David Beckworth
Assistant Professor - Economics
GH 423
745-4228
david.beckworth@wku.edu
Dr. Melvin Borland
Dr. Melvin Borland
Professor-Economics ~ Transitional Retiree
GH 420
270-745-3112
melvin.borland@wku.edu
Karen Braun
Karen Braun
Office Associate - Economics & Marketing
GH 432
745-2240
karen.braun@wku.edu
Dr. Catherine Carey
Dr. Catherine Carey
Chair and Professor - Economics
GH 431
270-745-6401
cathy.carey@wku.edu
Dr. Bill Davis
Dr. Bill Davis
Associate Professor - Economics ~ Transitional Retiree
GH 431
270-745-3123
bill.davis@wku.edu
Dr. Brian Goff
Dr. Brian Goff
University Distinguished Professor Professor - Economics
GH 414
270-745-3855
brian.goff@wku.edu
Karen Gogel
Karen Gogel
Office Assistant - Marketing & Economics
GH 432
270-745-2249
karen.gogel@wku.edu
Dean Jordan
Dean Jordan
Executive-in-Residence - Economics
GH 416
270-745-4227
dean.jordan@wku.edu
Dr. H. Youn Kim
Dr. H. Youn Kim
Professor- Economics
GH 429
270-745-3187
youn.kim@wku.edu
Dr. Alex Lebedinsky
Dr. Alex Lebedinsky
Associate Professor- Economics
GH 417
270-745-3150
alex.lebedinsky@wku.edu
Dr. Daniel Myers
Dr. Daniel Myers
College International Officer ~ Associate Professor- Economics
GH 463
270-745-3684
dan.myers@wku.edu
Dr. Thomas Noser
Dr. Thomas Noser
Professor- Economics
GH 419
270-745-3642
thomas.noser@wku.edu
Dr. Robert Pulsinelli
Dr. Robert Pulsinelli
Professor- Economics
GH 422
270-745-3118
bob.pulsinelli@wku.edu
Dr. Brian Strow
Dr. Brian Strow
Associate Professor- Economics
GH 425
270-745-7082
brian.strow@wku.edu
Dr. Claudia Strow
Dr. Claudia Strow
Associate Professor- Economics
GH 425
270-745-3627
claudia.strow@wku.edu
Dr. Michelle Trawick
Dr. Michelle Trawick
Associate Dean for Faculty and Administration - Interim Chair of the Department of Information Systems
GFCB 447
270-745-8803
michelle.trawick@wku.edu
Dr. Dennis Wilson
Dr. Dennis Wilson
Associate Professor- Economics
GH 421
270-745-2632
dennis.wilson@wku.edu
Dr. David Zimmer
Dr. David Zimmer
Associate Professor- Economics
GH 426
270-745-2880
david.zimmer@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14