Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Geography and Geology Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Effective Fall 2016


Katie
Dr. Katie Algeo
Professor of Geography
EST 310
270-745-5922
katie.algeo@wku.edu
 



Will
Will Blackburn
Geography Instructor II
EST 318
270-745-8849 or 6949
will.blackburn@wku.edu
kevin
Kevin Cary, GISP
GIS Instructor II
GIS Center Director
IEB 305
270-745-2981
kevin.cary@wku.edu
Jill
Jill Brown
Assistant Professor of Geography
EST 428
270-745-8779
jill.brown@wku.edu
Margaret
Dr. Margaret Crowder
Geology Instructor II
EST 312
270-745-5973
margaret.crowder@wku.edu
Wendy
Wendy Decroix
Office Manager
EST 304
270-745-4556
wendy.decroix@wku.edu
Scott
Scott Dobler, GISP
Geography and GIS Instructor II
KGA Co-Director
EST 363
270-745-7078
scott.dobler@wku.edu
Josh
Dr. Joshua Durkee
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
EST 362
270-745-8777
joshua.durkee@wku.edu
Xingang
Dr. Xingang Fan
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
EST 360
270-745-5980
xingang.fan@wku.edu
Stuart
Dr. Stuart Foster
Professor of Geography
Director KY Climate Center and Kentucky Mesonet
President - AASC
EST 432
270-745-5983 or 4555
stuart.foster@wku.edu
Greg
Dr. Gregory Goodrich
Associate Professor of Meteorology/Geography
Meteorology Program Leader
EST 431
270-745-5986
gregory.goodrich@wku.edu
Nahid Gani
Dr. Nahid Gani
Assistant Professor of Geology
EST 321
270-745-2813
nahid.gani@wku.edu
royhan
Dr. Royhan Gani
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 317
270-745-5977
Royhan.gani@wku.edu
Chris
Dr. Chris Groves
WKU Distinguished Professor of Hydrogeology
Director - Crawford Hydrology Lab
EST 402A
270-745-5974
chris.groves@wku.edu
Peggy
Dr. Peggy Gripshover
Associate Professor of Geography
Geography Program Committee
Editor Emerita - FOCUS on Geography
Kentucky's State Geographer
EST 309
270-745-3032
margaret.gripshover@wku.edu
David
Dr. David Keeling

Distinguished Professor of Geography
Department Head
Associate Editor -
Journal of Transport Geography

EST 305 - 270-745-4555
david.keeling@wku.edu

Pat
Dr. Pat Kambesis, GISP
Instructor of Geography/GIS
EST 336
270-745-5984
pat.kambesis@wku.edu
Rezaul
Dr. Rezaul Mahmood
Professor of Geography/Meteorology
Associate Director - Kentucky Mesonet and KY Climate Center
EST 359
270-745-5979
rezaul.mahmood@wku.edu
Mike
Dr. Mike May

Professor of Geology
  Geology Program Leader
EST 335
270-745-6891
michael.may@wku.edu

Amy
Amy Nemon, GISP
Instructor of Geography and GIS
Glasgow Campus and EST 332
270-745-3082
amy.nemon@wku.edu
Leslie
Dr. Leslie North
Assistant Professor of Geography
Geography Program Committee
EST 438A
270-745-5982
leslie.north@wku.edu
Jason
Dr. Jason Polk
Associate Professor of Geoscience
Director - Center for Human GeoEnvironmental Studies (CHNGES)
Geography Program Committee
EST 407
270-745-5015
jason.polk@wku.edu
Fred
Dr. Fred Siewers
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 429
270-745-5988
fred.siewers@wku.edu
Andrew
Dr. Andrew Wulff
Associate Professor of Geology
EST 437
270-745-5976
andrew.wulff@wku.edu
Jun
Dr. Jun Yan, GISP
Associate Professor of GIS/Geography GIS Program Leader
EST 333
270-745-8952
jun.yan@wku.edu

   

Post-Doctoral Researchers, Adjunct, Emeritus, and Graduate Assistants - Effective Fall 2016


rappin
Dr. Eric Rappin
Post-Doctoral Researcher -
Climate Science
EST 433
270-745-4555
eric.rappin@wku.edu
Dr. L. Michael Trapasso
Emeritus Professor of Geography
Curator - Weather Museum
EST 352
270-745-2407
michael.trapasso@wku.edu
Kreitzer
Debbie Kreitzer
In Memoriam
Brian
Brian Howard
Adjunct Instructor - Owensboro
Owensboro Campus
270-684-9797
brian.howard@wku.edu
dizgun
Dr. John Dizgun
Adjunct Professor (Latin America)
EST 304
270-745-4555
john.dizgun@wku.edu
 




Brita Austin
Graduate Teaching Associate
Geoscience M.S. Program
270-745-4555
brittany.austin030@topper.wku.edu
Dr. Nick Crawford
Distinguished Professor of Geoscience Emeritus
270-745-4555
nicholas.crawford@wku.edu
Erin Greunke
Adjunct Instructor of Geography
EST 304
270-745-4555
erin.greunke@wku.edu
Zach Sullivan
Graduate Teaching Associate
Geoscience M.S. Program
270-745-4555
zachary.sullivan653@topper.wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 8/12/16