Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University


WKU offices in Bowling Green will open at 10 a.m. Friday. Classes Friday remain canceled and campuses in Glasgow, Owensboro and Elizabethtown/Ft. Knox remain closed Friday. Saturday classes in Bowling Green will proceed as scheduled. Here is a link to the University’s attendance policy during adverse weather conditions. Use caution and watch for slick spots on roads and walks. 

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

The Graduate School- Graduate Council 2011-2012 Membership

Gordon Ford College of Business (GFCB)

Position Name Department Term
Faculty Representatives Stacy Wade MGMT 2010-2012
  Kirk Atkinson CIS 2011-2013
  Nace Magner ACCT 2010-2012
Student Representative Maria Blair MBA 2011-2012


College of Education & Behavioral Sciences (CEBS)

Position Name Department Term
Faculty Representatives William Schlinker EALR 2011-2013
  Jim Berger EALR 2010-2012
  Donald Nims CNSA 2010-2012
Faculty Alternate Elizabeth Jones PSY 2011-2012
  Andrew Mienaltowski PSY 2011-2012
  Patti Whetstone STE 2011-2012
Student Representative Tiffany Polite CNSA 2011-2012
Student Alternates Cayce Brewer  CNSA  2011-2012
  Julie Grim STE  2011-2012


Ogden College of Science & Engineering (OCSE)

Position Name Department Term
Faculty Representatives Thanh Nguyen MACS 2011-2013
  Martin Stone AG 2011-2013
  Lawrence Alice BIOL 2010-2012
Faculty Alternates Nancy Rice BIOL 2011-2012
  Mark Doggett AMS 2011-2012
  Philip Lienesch BIOL 2011-2012
Student Representative  Jennifer Yates BIOL 2011-2012


Potter College of Arts, & Letters (PCAL)

Position Name Department Term
Faculty Representatives Jane Fife ENG 2011-2013
  Timothy Evans FLKA 2010-2012
  Robyn Swanson MUS 2010-2012
Faculty Alternates Michael Nichols ART 2011-2012
Student Representative SheRohn Draper PS 2011-2012
Student Alternates Kelly Shirley SOCL  2011-2012
  Katharine Pettit SOCL  2011-2012


College of Health & Human Services (CHHS)

Position Name Department Term
Faculty Representatives Eve Main NURS 2011-2013
  Lauren Bland CD 2010-2012
  Donna Blackburn NURS 2010-2012
Faculty Alternate Vijay Golla PH 2011-2012
  Beverly Siegrist NURS 2011-2012
  Ritchie Taylor PH 2011-2012
Student Representative Margaret Stringer KRS 2011-2012
Student Alternates Savannah Sooter  SWRK  2011-2012
  Thomas Harris KRS  2011-2012


University College (UC)

Position Name Department Term
Faculty Representatives Nevil Speer LEAD 2010-2012
Student Representative Marilyn Sink LEAD  2011-2012
  Catherine Martin SRSC  2011-2012
Student Alternates Geneive Rayburn SRSC  2011-2012


Graduate Council Committees

Rules Committee
(3 faculty, 3 students)
Kirk Atkinson, Jim Berger, Martin Stone, She'Rohn Draper, Margaret Stringer, Maria Blair
Graduate Student Research Grants (3 faculty, 2 students) Lawrence Alice, Lauren Bland, Jane Fife, Catherine Martin, Tiffany Polite 
Graduate Faculty (3 faculty) Donna Blackburn, Donald Nims, Robyn Swanson
Professional Education Council
(1 member)
William Schlinker
WKU Research Council (1 member) Donald Nims

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 3/2/15