Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University


WKU offices in Bowling Green will open at 10 a.m. Friday. Classes Friday remain canceled and campuses in Glasgow, Owensboro and Elizabethtown/Ft. Knox remain closed Friday. Saturday classes in Bowling Green will proceed as scheduled. Here is a link to the University’s attendance policy during adverse weather conditions. Use caution and watch for slick spots on roads and walks. 

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Graduate Council Membership 2013-2014

Gordon Ford College of Business (GFCB)

Position  Name  Department  Term
Faculty Representatives Stacy Wade MGMT  2012-2014
  Phillip Coleman CIS 2013-2015
  Mark Revels CIS  2012-2014
Student Representative Kevin Allen   2013-2014
Faculty Alternate Evelyn Thrasher CIS  2013-2014


 College of Education & Behavioral Sciences (CEBS)

Position  Name  Department  Term
Faculty Representatives Jill Cabrera EALR  2012-2014
  Cynthia Houston STE 2012-2014
  Nielsen Pereira STE  2013-2015
Student Representative Katherine Paschetto   2013-2014
Faculty Alternates Elizabeth Jones PSY 2013-2014
  Fred Stickle CNS 2013-2014


 Ogden College of Science & Engineering (OCSE)

Position  Name  Department  Term
Faculty Representatives Ferhan Atici MATH  2013-2015
  Cheryl Davis BIO  2013-2015
  Mark Doggett AMS  2012-2014
Student Representative Nick Levis   2013-2014
Faculty Alternates Vladimir Dobrokhotov  PHYS  2013-2014
  Edward Kintzel PHYS  2013-2014
Student Alternate Scarlett Marklin GEOS 2013-2014


Potter College of Arts, & Letters (PCAL)

Position  Name  Department  Term
Faculty Representatives Eric Reed HIST  2013-2015
  Beth Plummer HIST  2012-2014
  Robyn Swanson MUS  2012-2014
Student Representative Jacob Buechler   2013-2014
Faculty Alternates Kathryn Hudepohl FLK  2013-2014
  Shannon Vaughan PS 2013-2014
Student Alternate Timothy Gilliam Public Admin 2013-2014 


College of Health & Human Services (CHHS)

Position  Name  Department  Term
Faculty Representatives Lauren Bland CD 2013-2015
  Kurt Neelly DPT  2013-2015
  Beverly Siegrist NURS  2012-2014
Student Representative Joanna Renea Jones   2013-2014
Faculty Alternate  Tina Peterson  SWRK 2013-2014


 University College (UC)

Position  Name  Department  Term
Faculty Representative Jane Olmsted DCS  2012-2014
Student Representative Jacqueline Adams    


Graduate Council Committees

Rules Committee (3 faculty, 3 students) Doggett, Houston, Reed, Jones, Paschetto
Graduate Student Research Grants (3 faculty, 2 students) Coleman, Pierera, Atici, Levis, Adams
Graduate Faculty (3 faculty) Olmsted, Wade, Davis
Professional Education Council (1 member) Wade



Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 9/25/14