Western Kentucky University

Honors College at WKU

The Key to the College


jarve key


Each year, the Honors College at WKU awards "The Key to the College" in recognition and appreciation for extraordinary commitment and service to the Honors College. The "Key" is presented at the annual Graduate Luncheon ceremony, held in May.
John and Jacque Hughes Jarve were presented "The Key to the College" on May 10, 2013 to honor their commitment to Honors College scholars through the Jarve Endowment.  This fund provides scholarships to aid scholars in research and
study abroad experiences.
Professor Walker Rutledge was presented "The Key to the College" in May 2012 for his long time dedication and support of the Honors College and Honors Scholars.
John C. Schroeder was presented with "The Key to the College" in May 2011 for his outstanding commitment to the Honors College and the partnership with Harlaxton College in Grantham, England.
 Last Modified 7/22/13