Western Kentucky University

Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport: Full-time Faculty

Apply Now

Dr. Scott Arnett, PhD, CSCS,*D
Dr. Scott Arnett, PhD, CSCS,*D
Associate Professor, Director - Biomechanics Laboratory
Smith Stadium East 1062
(270) 745-6034
scott.arnett@wku.edu
Dr. Jason Crandall Ph.D., HFS
Dr. Jason Crandall Ph.D., HFS
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Smith Stadium East 1058
jason.crandall@wku.edu
Dr. Randy Deere, D.A.
Dr. Randy Deere, D.A.
Professor/ AAC Coordinator
Smith Stadium East 1039
(270) 745-2357
randy.deere@wku.edu
Dr. Keri Esslinger, Ph.D.
Dr. Keri Esslinger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1018
(270) 745-6038
keri.esslinger@wku.edu
Dr. Travis Esslinger, Ph.D.
Dr. Travis Esslinger, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1060
(270) 745-3423
francis.esslinger@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Gibson, Ph.D.
Dr. Fred Gibson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Director, Recreation and Sport Administration Graduate Program/Coordinator, Facility and Event Management (Concentration & Certificate)
Smith Stadium East 1001
(270) 745-6021
fred.gibson@wku.edu
Donna Hey, Ed.S.
Donna Hey, Ed.S.
Instructor
Smith Stadium East 1035
270-745-5487
donna.hey@wku.edu
Dr. William Hey, Ph.D.
Dr. William Hey, Ph.D.
Professor/ SMB Coordinator
Smith Stadium East 1038
(270) 745-3350
william.hey@wku.edu
Dr. Tricia Jordan, Ph.D.
Dr. Tricia Jordan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1023
(270)745-6042
tricia.jordan@wku.edu
Tracy Lane, M.Ed.
Tracy Lane, M.Ed.
Instructor
Smith Stadium East 1026
(270) 745-3327
tracy.lane@wku.edu
Dr. Bruce Larson, Ed.D.
Dr. Bruce Larson, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Smith Stadium East 1018
(270) 745-2211
bruce.larson@wku.edu
Dr. Scott Lyons, Ph.D.
Dr. Scott Lyons, Ph.D.
Interim Director / Assoc. Dean, Research / Associate Professor
Smith Stadium East 1056
(270) 745-6035
scott.lyons@wku.edu
Dr. Jill Maples Ph.D., HFS
Dr. Jill Maples Ph.D., HFS
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Smith Stadium East 1049
jill.maples@wku.edu
Mr. Terry Obee, M.S.
Mr. Terry Obee, M.S.
Instructor
Smith Stadium East 1021
(270) 745-6037
terry.obee@wku.edu
Dr. Evie Oregon
Dr. Evie Oregon
Assistant Professor, Sport Management
Smith Stadium East 1019
270-745-2080
evelyn.oregon@wku.edu
Dr. Raymond Poff, Ph.D.
Dr. Raymond Poff, Ph.D.
Professor / Coordinator: Recreation Admin. Undergraduate Degree; Nonprofit Admin Graduate Certificate
E.A. Diddle Arena 2042
(270) 745-2498
raymond.poff@wku.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Pyle, Ed.D.
Dr. Elizabeth Pyle, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1032
(270) 745-5123
elizabeth.pyle@wku.edu
Dr. Ron Ramsing, Ph.D.
Dr. Ron Ramsing, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CHHS International Liason Officer
E.A. Diddle Arena 2028
(270) 745-5482
ron.ramsing@wku.edu
Dr. Mark Schafer, Ph.D., CES, CSCS
Dr. Mark Schafer, Ph.D., CES, CSCS
Undergraduate Program Coordinator- Exercise Science / Graduate Program Coordinator - Kinesiology - Associate Professor
Smith Stadium East 1059
(270) 745-5857
mark.schafer@wku.edu
Dr. Darren Smith, Ph.D
Dr. Darren Smith, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Sport Management & Recreation Administration
E.A. Diddle Arena 2034
(270) 745-3175
darren.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Gina Sobrero, Ph.D., HFS
Dr. Gina Sobrero, Ph.D., HFS
Assistant Professor - Exercise Physiology Laboratory Director
Smith Stadium East 1065
(270) 745-4238
gina.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Steve Spencer, Ed.D.
Dr. Steve Spencer, Ed.D.
Professor (Sabbatical leave Fall 2014)
E.A. Diddle Arena 2023
(270) 745-6073
steve.spencer@wku.edu
Dr. Tammie Stenger-Ramsey, Ed.D.
Dr. Tammie Stenger-Ramsey, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
E.A. Diddle Arena 2039
(270) 745-6063
tammie.stenger@wku.edu
Dr. Brad Stinnett, Ph.D.
Dr. Brad Stinnett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East #1002
(270) 745-4329
brad.stinnett@wku.edu
Dr. Paula Upright, Ph.D.
Dr. Paula Upright, Ph.D.
Coordinator Sport Management/Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1028
(270) 745-3004
paula.upright@wku.edu
 Last Modified 7/23/13