Western Kentucky University

Kappa Theta Chapter


 Joint Kappa Theta and KNA Chapter KY Nurses REACH Meeting

And Continuing Education Program

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 6pm CST


The Medical Center/WKU Health Sciences Complex

1st Floor Conference Center

770 First Street

Bowling Green, KY

Kappa Theta Service Project: Please, bring a small personal care item to donate to Project EMPOWER


5:30pm – 6:00pm: Registration and NURS 512 Research Applications Poster Viewing

6:00pm Welcome – Dr. Laurie Branstetter, president Kappa Theta & Dr. Lorraine Bormann, President KY Nurses REACH

Introductions of Presenters – Dr. Donna Blackburn

6:10pm – 7:00pm: Podium Presentations Nursing Administration Capstone Projects

7:00pm – 7:15pm: Refreshments and Poster Viewing

7:15pm: Kappa Theta Award Presentations

KY Nurses REACH results of elections – Dr. Lorraine Bormann, President

8:00pm Adjournment

CE will be awarded at completion of the program and evaluation

 Last Modified 3/18/14