Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

WKU offices in Bowling Green will open at 10 a.m. Friday. Classes Friday remain canceled and campuses in Glasgow, Owensboro and Elizabethtown/Ft. Knox remain closed Friday. Saturday classes in Bowling Green will proceed as scheduled. Here is a link to the University’s attendance policy during adverse weather conditions. Use caution and watch for slick spots on roads and walks. 

Residence Halls remain open until noon Saturday. Bemis & Barnes have space for those who need to stay longer. Visit WKU Housing & Residence Life for more information.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for Wednesday night were canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

PCAL - POP

 

INFORMATION FOR

  • Prospective Students
  • Current Students
  • Faculty

 

Apply Now

 

RELATED LINKS

Dr. Eric Bain-Selbo
Dr. Eric Bain-Selbo
Dept. Head, Philosophy and Religion
300C Cherry Hall
745-5744
eric.bain-selbo@wku.edu
Kaufkins Barry
Kaufkins Barry
Instructor, Folk Studies
204 Glasgow WKU
270-659-6948
barry.kaufkins@wku.edu
Dr. Erika Brady
Dr. Erika Brady
Professor, Folk Studies
268 FAC
745-5902
erika.brady@wku.edu
Dr. Tim Evans
Dr. Tim Evans
Assoc. Professor of Folk Studies
245 FAC
745-5897
tim.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Steve Groce
Dr. Steve Groce
Professor, Sociology
129 Grise
(270) 745-2920
steve.groce@wku.edu
Dr. Anthony Harkins
Dr. Anthony Harkins
Director of Popular Culture Studies/ Assoc. Prof. of History
218 Cherry Hall
745-3149
anthony.harkins@wku.edu
Dr. Ted Hovet
Dr. Ted Hovet
Professor, English, Film Studies
110B Cherry
(270) 745-5782
ted.hovet@wku.edu
Dr. Neil Ralston
Dr. Neil Ralston
Assistant Professor, Journalism and Broadcasting
225 MMTH
(270) 745-5841
neil.ralston@wku.edu
Dr. Eric Reed
Dr. Eric Reed
Assoc. Professor of History
219 Cherry Hall
745-5732
eric.reed@wku.edu
Dr. Karen Schneider
Dr. Karen Schneider
Dept. Head, English
100B Cherry
(270) 745-5902
karen.schneider@wku.edu
Dr. Joel Turner
Dr. Joel Turner
Asst. Prof., Political Science
314 Grise
270-745-2728
joel.turner@wku.edu
Dr. Marjorie Yambor
Dr. Marjorie Yambor
Instructor, Broadcasting
335 MMTH
(270) 745-3035
marjorie.yambor@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14