Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Classes beginning at 4pm today on the WKU Bowling Green campus are canceled. ALL Thursday and Friday classes on all campuses are also canceled. Online classes will proceed as scheduled. WKU offices will be closed on Thursday, with essential personnel reporting.

WKU Owensboro closed at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday. Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert

Public Health Faculty & Staff

Aly Anderson
Aly Anderson
Office Associate
Academic Complex 133
(270) 745-2015
alyson.anderson@wku.edu
Melanie Eaton, FACHCA, CNHA, MBA
Melanie Eaton, FACHCA, CNHA, MBA
Instructor, Long Term Care Certificate Program
Academic Complex 127C
(270) 745-5854
melanie.eaton@wku.edu
Gregory Ellis-Griffith, PhD, MPH
Gregory Ellis-Griffith, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, HCA Program Director
Academic Complex 137
(270) 745-3076
gregory.ellis-griffith@wku.edu
Gary English, PhD, CHES
Gary English, PhD, CHES
Department Head
Academic Complex 131
(270) 745-2678
gary.english@wku.edu
Frank Wensheng Fan, PhD
Frank Wensheng Fan, PhD
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 126
(270) 745-3075
frank.wensheng@wku.edu
Colin Farrell, PhD, MPH
Colin Farrell, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 127A
(270) 745-6437
colin.farrell@wku.edu
Marilyn Gardner, PhD
Marilyn Gardner, PhD
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 128F
(270) 745-5864
marilyn.gardner@wku.edu
Vijay Golla, PhD, MPH
Vijay Golla, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, Program Director EOHS Graduate Program
Academic Complex 128C
(270) 745-2448
vijay.golla@wku.edu
Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe, PhD
Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe, PhD
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 128D
(270) 745-5088
emmanuel.iyiegbuniwe@wku.edu
Mrs. Jae Kim, MPH, MA, CHES
Mrs. Jae Kim, MPH, MA, CHES
Instructor
Academic Complex 139
(270) 745-5862
jae.kim@wku.edu
Grace Lartey, PhD
Grace Lartey, PhD
Associate Professor, Director Undergraduate and Master of Public Health Programs
Academic Complex 129D
(270) 745-3941
grace.lartey@wku.edu
Gretchen Macy, Ed.D, MPH
Gretchen Macy, Ed.D, MPH
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 138
(270) 745-5870
gretchen.macy@wku.edu
Akihiko Michimi, PhD
Akihiko Michimi, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 215
(270) 745-4082
akihiko.michimi@wku.edu
William Mkanta, PhD
William Mkanta, PhD
Associate Professor, MHA Program Director
Academic Complex 125
(270) 745-5260
william.mkanta@wku.edu
Thomas Nicholson, PhD
Thomas Nicholson, PhD
Professor
Academic Complex 127D
(270) 745-5855
thomas.nicholson@wku.edu
Darlene Shearer, DrPH
Darlene Shearer, DrPH
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 129A
(270) 745-5868
darlene.shearer@wku.edu
Ritchie Taylor, PhD, MS
Ritchie Taylor, PhD, MS
Associate Professor, EHS Program Director
Academic Complex 129C
(270) 745-8975
ritchie.taylor@wku.edu
Cecilia Watkins, PhD, CHES
Cecilia Watkins, PhD, CHES
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 129F
(270) 745-4796
cecilia.watkins@wku.edu
John B. White, PhD
John B. White, PhD
Professor
Academic Complex 127F
(270) 745-5867
john.white@wku.edu
Christian Williams, DrPH, MPH
Christian Williams, DrPH, MPH
Visiting Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 134
(270) 745-4399
christian.williams@wku.edu
Stephanie Wood
Stephanie Wood
Office Assistant
Academic Complex 133
(270) 745-4797
stephanie.wood@wku.edu
Honghong (Helen) Zhu, PhD, MD, MHS, MSC
Honghong (Helen) Zhu, PhD, MD, MHS, MSC
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex 128A
(270) 745-5618
helen.zhu@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14