Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University





Tuition Incentive Program

Western Kentucky University offers a Tuition Incentive Program (TIP) to qualified students who are residents of specific counties in Tennessee, Illinois, Missouri, Ohio, Florida, Georgia, and Indiana. Students from Macon, Robertson, and Sumner counties in Tennessee are eligible for the in-state tuition level as a result of a scholarship that is automatically awarded.


All TIP counties are determined by the WKU Board of Regents.



Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 9/18/15