Minutes CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 pm – September 1, 2015 GRH 3073

Members Present: Janet Applin-Chair, Marguerita DeSander, Lisa Duffin (for Libby Jones), Jeanine Huss, Nancy Hulan, Ronda Talley, Tom Stewart, Steve Wininger, Cheryl Wolf

Guests Present: Kim Everson, Julia Roberts, Janet Tassell, Jie Zhang

The minutes from the April 7, 2015 meeting were approved as they appear on the web.

New Business

School of Teacher Education

■Revise Program – 044, Literacy MAE

Huss/Duffin motion to approve/second. Nancy Hulan presented. The motion passed.

■ Revise Program – 0428, Master of Science in Instructional Design

DeSander/Wolf motion to approve/second. Janet Applin presented. The motion passed.

■ Revise Program – 0482, Gifted Education and Talent Development, MAE

Huss/Hulan motion to approve/second. Julia Roberts presented. The motion passed.

•Create New Certificate Program – Certificate for Elementary Math Specialization, P-5

Hulan/Huss motion to approve/second. Janet Tassell presented. The motion passed.

Educational Administration, Leadership and Research

•Suspend a Course – EDFN 601, Applied Statistics and Design (Consent)

There was no objection to this consent item.

•Revise a Course – EDLD 722, Survey Methods for Educational Leaders

Hulan/Duffin motion to approve/second. Kim Everson presented. The motion passed.

•New Course – EDAD 734, School Accountability and Teacher Evaluation

Wolf/Huss motion to approve/second. Kim Everson presented. The motion passed.

■New Course – EDFN 740, Intermediate Statistics and Design

Wolf/Duffin motion to approve/second. Kim Everson presented. The motion passed.

•New Course -- EDFN 744, Seminar in Advanced Research Methods

Hulan/DeSander motion to approve/second. Jie Zhang presented. The motion passed.

•Create New Certificate Program – Certificate in Measurement, Evaluation and Research

Wolf/Duffin motion to approve/second. Jie Zhang presented. The motion passed.

Other Business

•Tom Stewart was selected to serve as UCC alternate member this academic year.

The meeting adjourned at 3:45.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary