Minutes CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 pm – January 24, 2012 GRH 3073

<u>Members Present</u>: Retta Poe, Chair. Janet Applin, Andrew Mienaltowski, Jim Berger, Dusty Knotts, Lisa Duffin, Pam Petty, Marge Maxwell, Kyong Hee Chon, Aaron Hughey, Steve Haggbloom, Bud Schlinker, Ellen Gott (for Fred Carter)

The minutes from the December 6, 2011, meeting were approved as they appear on the web.

New Business

From the Psychology Department

It was agreed to address the following three proposals together:

- •Revise Course Prerequisites PSY 405, Cognitive Psychology
- •Revise Course Prerequisites PSY 410, Psychology of Learning
- •Make Multiple Revisions to a Course PSY 480, Physiological Psychology

There was a Knotts/Berger motion to approve/second. Steve Haggbloom presented. The motion passed.

Other Business

- •Update of the Policy on Academic Integrity Ad Hoc Subcommittee Retta Poe reported that Ric Keaster has agreed to chair this subcommittee and the entire committee will be formed soon.
- •Retta reported that the deadlines have been set for the outstanding graduate student awards. She encouraged everyone to be thinking of graduate students to nominate.
 - February 20, 2012—Graduate Studies and Research (GSR) will send email for OGS and Minton Nominations
 - March 19, 2012—OGS Nominations are due to GSR
 - March 23, 2012—GSR to send OGS Nominations to dean's offices
 - March 23, 2012—Minton Nominations are due to GSR
 - April 20, 2012—Dean's offices to send winners to GSR
 - May 11, 2012—Awards will be presented at the graduate commencement ceremony.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:20.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary