Minutes Special-Called Meeting of the CEBS Curriculum Committee 2:30 p.m. March 25, 2008 Dean's Conference Room

<u>Members Present</u>: Retta Poe, Chair. Lucy Maples, Bill Kelley, Carl Myers (for Melissa Hakman), Jianliang Wang, Sylvia Dietrich, John Moore, Aaron Kindsvatter, Karla Perez-Velez, Steve Haggbloom, Sharon Spall (for Jeanne Fiene), Alice Mikovch

The purpose of this special-called meeting was to select the Outstanding Graduate Student for the college. On March 18th the ad hoc committee had met to review the eight nominees, and three students were selected to be recommended to the full CEBS Curriculum Committee, though the full committee could, if it chose, consider all eight nominees. The full committee decided to make the selection from the three nominees recommended by the ad hoc subcommittee, and Miriam E. Stroder, a Literacy major from Special Instructional Programs, was chosen as this year's Outstanding Graduate Student for the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences.

The meeting adjourned at 3:00.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary