## Minutes Special Meeting of the CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 – March 29, 2007 Dean's Conference Room

<u>Members Present</u>: Retta Poe, Chair. Marty Boman, Bill Kelley, Tracy Lara, Kathi Miner-Rubino (for Pitt Derryberry), Bob Smith (for Sylvia Dietrich), Aaron Kindsvatter, Toby Daniel, Sherry Powers, Steve Haggbloom

The purpose of this special meeting was to choose the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Outstanding Graduate Student for the 2006/2007 school year.

After the committee members reviewed the four finalists which had been selected by the Ad Hoc Subcommittee earlier in the week, the choice for this year's CEBS Outstanding Graduate Student Award was Ms. Shawnboda Johnson, a student in the MAE Student Affairs program.

The meeting adjourned at 3:40.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary