Minutes CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 p.m. May 6, 2008 Dean's Conference Room

<u>Members Present:</u> Retta Poe, Chair. Lucy Maples, Bill Kelley, Tracy Lara, Pitt Derryberry, Sylvia Dietrich, Karla Perez-Velez, Sherry Powers, Toby Daniel, Steve Haggbloom, Alice Mikovch, John Moore Guests: Marge Maxwell, Bob Smith

The first item of business was to approve the minutes of the April 1, 2008 meeting. These minutes were approved as they appeared on the web.

New Business

From the Department of Special Instructional Programs

Proposal for a New Certificate Program-Certificate in Instructional Design, 12 hours Haggbloom/Kelley motion to approve/second. Bob Smith presented. The motion passed.

Other Business

• There was one report from the Alternate Admissions Subcommittee

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:15.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary