## Minutes CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 pm – September 1, 2009 Dean's Conference Room

Members Present: Retta Poe, Chair. Andrew Mienaltowski, Patti Whetstone, Vernon Sheeley, Carrie Pritchard, Tadayuki Suzuki (for Jennifer Montgomery), Bud Schlinker, Tammy Shaffer (for Jill Duba), Vicki Metzgar (for Judy Davison), Sherry Powers, Fred Carter, Steve Haggbloom, Jason Caldwell

The minutes from the June 2, 2009 meeting were approved as they appear on the web.

## **New Business**

## From the Office of the Dean

■ Revision to the CEBS Curriculum Committee Bylaws –

There was a Metzgar/Powers motion to approve/second. Dr. Poe explained that because of the restructuring of the School of Teacher Education, it was necessary to revise the bylaws to permit a change in the number of representatives for the School. After some discussion and edits were noted, the motion passed to approve the bylaws revisions. The School of Teacher Education may have up to five representatives on the Committee.

## **Other Business**

- Bud Schlinker was selected as the Vice-Chair of the CEBS Curriculum Committee for this academic year.
- Dr. Poe asked that Department Heads send her by the end of the week the names of departmental representatives who will serve on the Alternate Admissions Subcommittee for this academic year.
- There were two reports from the Alternate Admissions Subcommittee.
- Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Dates of Submission for 2009/2010, Graduate Council Dates of Submission for 2009/2010, and CEBS CC Meeting Dates for 2009/2010 were distributed.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:20.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary