Minutes CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 – September 4, 2007 Dean's Conference Room

<u>Members Present</u>: Retta Poe, Chair. Melissa Hakman, Lucy Maples, Bill Kelley, Tracy Lara, Terrence McCain, Pitt Derryberry, Sylvia Dietrich, Jianliang Wang, Aaron Kindsvatter, John Moore, Steve Haggbloom, Aaron Hughey, Jeanne Fiene, Alice Mikovch

Guests: Jim Berger, Terry Wilson

The minutes from a special meeting on March 29, 2007 and the minutes from the April 3, 2007 meeting were approved as they appeared on the web.

New Business

From the Department of Counseling and Student Affairs

Create a New Certificate Program-Certificate in International Student Services Mikovch/Kelly motion to approve/second. Tracy Lara presented. Motion passed.

From the Department of Special Instructional Programs

Revise a Program – Adult Education Haggbloom/Moore motion to approve/second. Jim Berger presented. Motion passed

From the Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Create a New Endorsement Program-Endorsement for Environmental Education (Grades P-12) Moore/Mikovch motion to approve/second. Terry Wilson presented. Motion passed

Other Business

- •Five persons were elected to serve on the Alternate Admissions Subcommittee for the academic year: Tracy Lara, Pitt Derryberry, Terrence McCain, Bill Kelly, Sylvia Dietrich.
- •Two student members were chosen to serve on this Committee for the academic year. Ashley White, Curriculum and Instruction, will be the undergraduate student member. Karla Perez-Velez, Counseling and Student Affairs, will be the graduate student member.
- •Jeanne Fiene was elected as the Vice-Chair for this Committee for the academic year.
- •Bill Kelley was elected as the representative to the UCC for the academic year.
- •There were three reports from the Alternate Admission Subcommittee

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:45.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary