Minutes CEBS Curriculum Committee 3:00 pm – October 1, 2013 GRH 3073

Members Present: Janet Applin, Chair. Jill Cabrera, Jennifer Cribbs, Sylvia Dietrich, Lacretia Dye, Margaret Gichuru, Lucy Maples, Michael Putnam, Beckie Stobaugh, Silvie Wang (for Jeanine Huss), Steve Wininger (for Randy Capps), Qin Zhao

The minutes of the September 3, 2013 CEBS Curriculum Committee were approved as they appear on the website.

Old Business

- <u>Re-Elect a New Vice Chair</u> At the September 3 meeting, the rules were suspended and Dr. Retta Poe was chosen as the vice chair. However, it is policy that one of the department heads serves in this role and it was agreed that it would be best to choose a department head for this position. Sylvia Dietrich's name was presented to serve in this capacity. There was a Wininger /Cabrera motion to approve/second Dr. Dietrich's appointment. The motion passed.
- <u>Alternate Admission Subcommittee</u> At the September 3 meeting, Imelda Bratton, Beckie Stobaugh and Jill Cabrera agreed to be on this subcommittee again for this year. A member from Psychology and one more from the School of Teacher Education still needed to be chosen for this subcommittee. Lucy Maples volunteered for the School of Teacher Education and Qin Zhao volunteered for the Psychology Department. The Alternate Admission Subcommittee is now complete.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:10.

Susan Krisher, Committee Secretary