Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Library Advisory Council

The Library Advisory Council provides guidance to the administrators, faculty, and staff of the Libraries. The Council supports the Libraries by

  • focusing attention on the Libraries' services, facilities, and needs;
  • stimulating membership in Friends of WKU Libraries; and
  • advising the Department Heads of Library Public Services, Library Technical Services, Library Special Collections, and the Dean of Libraries from a community perspective.

Current Council Members appointed to a two-year term by the President of WKU:

Nancy Baird

Jennifer Brinkley

Dr. Carl Dobson

Laura Eason

Vicki Fitch

Joann Jones

Howard Margolis

Dr. Jerry Martin

Jeanne Patterson

Pat Porter Miller

Nancy Priest

Amy Schneider

Gayla Warner

 Miki Wiseman



Ex Officio Members are:

Connie Foster, Dean

Kristen Peterson, Development Officer

Jennifer Wilson, Marketing Coordinator

Kristie Lowry, Literary Outreach Coordinator

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 9/24/14