Facebook Pixel Academic Calendar | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

WKU Academic Calendar


2016-2017 Academic Year

FALL SEMESTER 2016 

Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Labor Day (university closed) Monday, September 5
Fall Break (no classes; offices open) Thursday-Friday, October 6-7
Second Bi-Term Begins Thursday, October 13
Election Day (University Closed) Tuesday, November 8
Thanksgiving Holiday (university closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 23-25
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 5-9
Commencement Saturday, December 10
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 13 (noon)
  

WINTER TERM 2017

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
MLK Day (university closed) Monday, January 16
Final Examinations Friday, January 20
  

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

Classes Begin Monday, January 23
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 13-17
Second Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 20
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 8-12
Commencement Weekend Friday-Saturday May 12-13
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 16 (noon)
  

SUMMER TERM 2017

 (May 15 - August 10)
May Sessions 
Classes Begin Monday, May 15
Memorial Day (university closed) Monday, May 29
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 5
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 12
July I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, July 3
Independence Day observed
(university closed)
Tuesday, July 4
July II Sessions  
 Classes Begin Monday, July 10
 Summer Term Ends Thursday, August 10

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 1/18/18