Western Kentucky University

Department of Allied Health Staff

Dr. Lynn Austin, RDH, MPH, PHD
Dr. Lynn Austin, RDH, MPH, PHD
Department Head
Academic Complex 231
270-745-2427
lynn.austin@wku.edu
Ms. Lee Brown
Ms. Lee Brown
Kentucky Emergency Medical Services Academy (KEMSA) Project Director
Academic Complex 405
270-745-5865
lee.brown@wku.edu
Mrs. Barbara Bush, RDH, MSEd
Mrs. Barbara Bush, RDH, MSEd
Associate Professor of Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex 233
270-745-3825
barbara.bush@wku.edu
Dr. Terry Dean, DMD
Dr. Terry Dean, DMD
Associate Professor of Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex 229
270-745-2213
terry.dean@wku.edu
Mrs. Angie Drexler
Mrs. Angie Drexler
Training Center Coordinator
Academic Complex 218
270-745-3762
angie.drexler@wku.edu
Dr. Joseph Evans, DDS
Dr. Joseph Evans, DDS
Assistant Professor of Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex 228
270-745-6274
joseph.evans@wku.edu
Dr. Don Hoover, PT, PhD, CSCS
Dr. Don Hoover, PT, PhD, CSCS
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3312
270-745-4378
don.hoover@wku.edu
Mrs. Wendi Hulsey, RDH, MDH
Mrs. Wendi Hulsey, RDH, MDH
Coordinator of Bachelor of Health Sciences
Academic Complex 230
270-745-2212
wendi.hulsey@wku.edu
Jan Hunt-Shepherd, MHA, RHIA, CPHQ, CCS
Jan Hunt-Shepherd, MHA, RHIA, CPHQ, CCS
Associate Professor of Health Information Management
South Campus Academic Wing 142
270-780-2566
jan.hunt-shepherd@wku.edu
Dr. Kurt Neelly, PT, Ph.D.
Dr. Kurt Neelly, PT, Ph.D.
Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education and Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
Medical Center Health Complex 3302
270-745-4062
kurt.neelly@wku.edu
Dr. Beth Norris, PhD, PT, OCS
Dr. Beth Norris, PhD, PT, OCS
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Complex 3308
270-745-3188
elizabeth.norris@wku.edu
Ms. Virginia C. Pyzola
Ms. Virginia C. Pyzola
Office Associate Doctor of Physical Therapy
Medical Center Health Complex 3043
270-745-4071
virginia.pyzola@wku.edu
Ms. Dianna Ransdell, RDH
Ms. Dianna Ransdell, RDH
Clinical Hygienist
Academic Complex 236
dianna.ransdell@wku.edu
Karen Sansom, MS, RHIA, CPHIMS
Karen Sansom, MS, RHIA, CPHIMS
Health Information Management Program Director and Associate Professor of Health Information Management
South Campus Academic Wing 141
270-780-2567
karen.sansom@wku.edu
Mrs. Jo Ellen Scruggs
Mrs. Jo Ellen Scruggs
Office Coordinator
Academic Complex 235
270-745-2427
jo.scruggs@wku.edu
Ms. Pamela Skipworth, RHIT
Ms. Pamela Skipworth, RHIT
Instructor Health Information Management
South Campus 142C
270-745-3087
pamela.skipworth@wku.edu
Mrs. Becky Tabor, RDH, MSEd
Mrs. Becky Tabor, RDH, MSEd
Associate Professor of Dental Hygiene
Academic Complex 234
270-745-3814
becky.tabor@wku.edu
Dr. Harvey Wallmann, PT, DSc, SCS, ATC, CSCS
Dr. Harvey Wallmann, PT, DSc, SCS, ATC, CSCS
Director of the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
Medical Center Health Complex 3300
270-745-4070
harvey.wallmann@wku.edu
Mr. Ken Whitley, MS, RN
Mr. Ken Whitley, MS, RN
Transitional Retirement; Bachelors in Health Sciences Advisor
Academic Complex 235
270-745-2427
kenneth.whitley@wku.edu
Ms. Amanda Williams
Ms. Amanda Williams
Office Associate
Academic Complex 221
270-745-2426
 Last Modified 7/23/13