Western Kentucky University

Recreation and Sport Administration Staff

Dr. Randy Deere, D.A.
Dr. Randy Deere, D.A.
Professor/ AAC Coordinator
Smith Stadium East 1039
(270) 745-2357
randy.deere@wku.edu
Dr. Travis Esslinger, Ph.D.
Dr. Travis Esslinger, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1060
(270) 745-3423
francis.esslinger@wku.edu
Dr. Fred Gibson, Ph.D.
Dr. Fred Gibson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Director, Recreation and Sport Administration Graduate Program/Coordinator, Facility and Event Management (Concentration, Certificate & Minor)
Smith Stadium East 1001
(270) 745-6021
fred.gibson@wku.edu
Dr. William Hey, Ph.D.
Dr. William Hey, Ph.D.
Professor/ SMB Coordinator
Smith Stadium East 1038
(270) 745-3350
william.hey@wku.edu
Dr. Bruce Larson, Ed.D.
Dr. Bruce Larson, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Smith Stadium East 1018
(270) 745-2211
bruce.larson@wku.edu
Dr. Raymond Poff, Ph.D.
Dr. Raymond Poff, Ph.D.
Professor / Coordinator: Recreation Admin. Undergraduate Degree; Nonprofit Admin Graduate Certificate
E.A. Diddle Arena 2042
(270) 745-2498
raymond.poff@wku.edu
Dr. Ron Ramsing, Ph.D.
Dr. Ron Ramsing, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CHHS International Liason Officer
E.A. Diddle Arena 2028
(270) 745-5482
ron.ramsing@wku.edu
Dr. Darren Smith, Ph.D
Dr. Darren Smith, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Sport Management & Recreation Administration
E.A. Diddle Arena 2034
(270) 745-3175
darren.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Steve Spencer, Ed.D.
Dr. Steve Spencer, Ed.D.
Professor
E.A. Diddle Arena 2023
(270) 745-6073
steve.spencer@wku.edu
Dr. Tammie Stenger-Ramsey, Ed.D.
Dr. Tammie Stenger-Ramsey, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
E.A. Diddle Arena 2039
(270) 745-6063
tammie.stenger@wku.edu
Dr. Brad Stinnett, Ph.D.
Dr. Brad Stinnett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East #1002
(270) 745-4329
brad.stinnett@wku.edu
Kristeen Tice-Owens
Kristeen Tice-Owens
Graduate Programs Specialist
Smith Stadium East 1009
(270) 745-3153
kristeen.tice-owens@wku.edu
Dr. Paula Upright, Ph.D.
Dr. Paula Upright, Ph.D.
Coordinator Sport Management/Assistant Professor
Smith Stadium East 1028
(270) 745-3004
paula.upright@wku.edu
 Last Modified 7/23/13