Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Committee on Academic Quality

Academic Quality Committee

The Committee on Academic Quality shall consist of voting members, their alternates, and non-voting advisory members. One senate representative and one alternate from each college (excluding Honors College) and the Library shall be selected by Senate colleagues from the same college/Library. To ensure adequate representation, three at-large appointees shall be appointed by the Executive Committee. The at-large appointees should normally be Senators, but non-Senators may be appointed. One representative shall be selected by the Student Government Association to serve on this committee. The selected senators, at-large appointees and the student government representative shall be voting members. A representative from the Registrar's Office, a representative from the Academic Advising and Retention Center and a representative of the Office of the Provost shall be non-voting advisory members.


Membership, 2016-2017

College College Representative Alternate Representative
CEBS Lisa Duffin Jie Zhang
CHHS Cathy Abell Keri Esslinger
GFCB Helen Feng Liang  
LIBRARIES Katherine Pennavaria Sandy Staebell
OCSE Sharon Mutter Jeremy Maddox
PCAL Ann Ferrell, Chair Jerry Daday
UC Julie Shadoan Molly Kerby
At Large Francesca Sunkin Lauren Bland
At Large  Heather Strode  Kumi Ishii
At Large  Kristie Guffey  


Membership, 2015-2016

College Promary Representative Alternate
CEBS Lisa Duffin Tony Paquin
CHHS Cathy Abell Jonghee Shim
GFCB Helen Feng Liang Thad Crews
LIBRARIES Katherine Pennavaria Laura Delancey
OCSE Jeremy Maddox (Chair) Bryan Reaka
PCAL Ann Ferrell Yvonne Petkus
UC Julie Shadoan Molly Kerby
At Large Francesca Sunkin Lauren Bland
At Large Heather Strode Dale Rigby
At Large Mac McKerral Natasha Gerstenschlager




Membership, 2014-2015

College Primary Representative Alternate
CEBS Krisstal Clayton Tony Paquin
CHHS Jonghee Shim D'Lee Babb
GFCB Yining Chen  
LIBRARIES Laura DeLancey (Chair)  
OCSE Muhammad Jahan  
PCAL Ann Ferrell Elizabeth Winkler
SGA Seth Church  
UC Michelle Jackson Julie Shadoan
At Large Cathy Abell (CHHS)  
At Large Ching-Yi Lin  
At Large    



Membership, 2013-2014

College Primary Representative Alternate
CEBS Aaron Wichman Fred Stickle
CHHS John White Dawn Gannett Wright
GFCB Yining Chen  
LIBRARIES Tamera Race  
OCSE Vacant Ngoc Nguyen
PCAL Allison Langdon Marc Eagle
SGA Vacant  
UC Paula Trafton  
At Large Vacant  
At Large Vacant  
At Large Vacant  
Non-Voting Members
AARC Russell Curley  
Registrar Frieda Eggleton  
Provost's Rep Doug McElroy  




Membership, 2011-2012

College Representative Alternate
CEBS Nancy Hulan Fred Stickle
CHHS Lauren Bland Amy Cappiccie
GFCB Randy Kinnersley  
LIBRARIES John Gottfried  
OCSE Richard Schugart Ngoc Nguyen
PCAL Guy Jordan Marc Eagle
SGA Brittany Crowley Daniel Guy
UC Pauls Trafton Kristi Branham
At Large Kelly Reames  
At Large Samantha Thapa  
At Large    
Non-Voting Members
AARC Jessica Statan  
Registrar Frienda Eggleton  
Provost's Rep Doug McElroy  

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 9/19/16