Western Kentucky University

The Executive Branch

Concerns or Questions?

Do you have any concerns, questions, or feedback regarding the SGA? Contact us anonymously by using our online Concern Form.

 

Upcoming Events

Student Senate Meeting
The WKU Student Senate meets at 5 p.m. every Tuesday in Garret Conference Room 203.

 

Deadlines

SGA Archives

Find out about current SGA issues by reviewing the latest Student Senate minutes or passed legislation.

The Executive Branch consists of three elected officers (President, Executive Vice President, and Administrative Vice President) and four appointed officials (Chief of Staff, Director of Public Relations, Director of Information Technology, and Director of Academic and Student Affairs).

It is charged with the responsibility of carrying out the policies and directives established by the Student Senate. It also makes proposals on matters of policy and can recommend plans of action.

In addition, the Executive Branch consists of two office associates (Bekka Ross and Liz Koehler).

The budget of WKU SGA can be viewed here.


Keyana Boka ( Office: 270-745-2475, Personal: 270-991-2101 )

Student Body President & Student Regent
Keyana.Boka103@topper.wku.edu

Mark Reeves ( Office: 270-745-2475, Personal: 502-648-9232 )

Executive Vice President & Student Life Foundation Member
Mark.Reeves915@topper.wku.edu

Nikki Seay ( Office: 270-745-2475, Personal: 270-881-8885 )

Administrative Vice President
Organizational Aid Board Chairman
University Budget Council
Janet.Seay414@topper.wku.edu

 

Brad Cockrel

Chief of Staff
Bradley.Cockrel649@topper.wku.edu

Hannah Garland

Director of Academic and Student Affairs
Hannah.Garland772@topper.wku.edu

Sarah Hazelip

Director of Information Technology
sarah.hazelip243@topper.wku.edu

Laura Harper

Director of Public Relations
Laura.Harper150@topper.wku.edu

 Last Modified 3/17/14