Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

The WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will be closed Saturday, January 24 due to inclement weather.

Social Work Faculty and Staff

Eileen Arnold, MSW, CSW
Eileen Arnold, MSW, CSW
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 113 D
270-745-2321
eileen.arnold@wku.edu
Laura Bain-Selbo
Laura Bain-Selbo
Instructor
Academic Complex 200E
laura.bain-selbo@wku.edu
Dr. Amy Cappiccie, Ph.D.,LCSW
Dr. Amy Cappiccie, Ph.D.,LCSW
MSW Program Director
Academic Complex Room 210A
270-745-3820
amy.cappiccie@wku.edu
Dr. Patricia Desrosiers, Ph.D., LCSW
Dr. Patricia Desrosiers, Ph.D., LCSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 113B
270-745-4557
patricia.desrosiers@wku.edu
Dr. Simon Funge, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Simon Funge, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Glasgow 205
270-659-6914
simon.funge@wku.edu
Dr. Jay Gabbard, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Jay Gabbard, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor
Academic Complex 211C
270-745-8749
jay.gabbard@wku.edu
Allison Gibson, MSSW
Allison Gibson, MSSW
CFL Instructor
Academic Complex Room 114A
270-745-8811
allison.gibson@wku.edu
Emily Gouvas, BA
Emily Gouvas, BA
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 210
270-745-2088
emily.gouvas@wku.edu
Austin Griffiths, MSW, CSW
Austin Griffiths, MSW, CSW
Child Welfare Support Coordinator
Academic Complex 114B
270-745-2676
austin.griffiths@wku.edu
Marsha Hopper, MA
Marsha Hopper, MA
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 215A
270-745-4172
marsha.hopper@wku.edu
Vivian Hurt, MSW
Vivian Hurt, MSW
Field Director and CFL Coordinator
Academic Complex Room 114
270-745-8935
vivian.hurt@wku.edu
Dr. Rose Korang-Okrah, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Rose Korang-Okrah, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 210 C
270-745-4149
rose.korang-okrah@wku.edu
Benita Langley
Benita Langley
Office Associate
Academic Complex Room 211
270-745-5312
benita.langley@wku.edu
Dr. Gayle Mallinger, Ph.D., MSW
Dr. Gayle Mallinger, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Academic Complex Room 114 - D
270-745-3535
gayle.mallinger@wku.edu
Dr. Dean May, Ed.D., M.S.W., B.A.
Dr. Dean May, Ed.D., M.S.W., B.A.
Department Head
Academic Complex Room 211
270-745-2693
dean.may@wku.edu
Kellye McIntyre, MSW, CSW
Kellye McIntyre, MSW, CSW
TRC Director
Tate Page Room 426 A
270-745-2523
kellye.mcintyre@wku.edu
Dr. April Murphy
Dr. April Murphy
Assistant Professor of Social Work
WKU-Owensboro 109F
(270) 684-9797
april.murphy@wku.edu
Dr. Larry W. Owens Ed.D., CSW
Dr. Larry W. Owens Ed.D., CSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Elizabethtown Campus - CRPEC 130
larry.owens@wku.edu
Jan Peeler, MSSW, LCSW
Jan Peeler, MSSW, LCSW
Instructor
Academic Complex Room 113
270-745-5049
jan.peeler@wku.edu
Janie Perdue
Janie Perdue
Office Associate TRC
Tate Page Room 426
270-745-8874
janie.perdue@wku.edu
Dr. Dale Smith, Ph.D., LCSW
Dr. Dale Smith, Ph.D., LCSW
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 113 D
270-745-2321
dale.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Saundra Starks, Ed.D, LCSW
Dr. Saundra Starks, Ed.D, LCSW
Full Professor
Academic Complex Room 114C
270-745-2692
saundra.starks@wku.edu
Dr. Dana Sullivan, Ph.D, MSW
Dr. Dana Sullivan, Ph.D, MSW
BSW Program Director
Academic Complex Room 210B
270-745-5313
dana.sullivan@wku.edu
Dr. Gary Villereal, Ph.D
Dr. Gary Villereal, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Academic Complex Room 113 C
270-745-8923
gary.villereal@wku.edu
Dr. Susan Wesley, Ph.D., CSW
Dr. Susan Wesley, Ph.D., CSW
Transitional Retiree
Academic Complex Room 215A
270-745-4172
susan.wesley@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14