Western Kentucky University

Summer Sessions

2014 Tuition Schedule

Undergraduate students may take up to 15 credit hours during Summer Sessions.

Undergraduate

Per Credit Hour
Resident Non-Resident
$363.42 $927

Graduate & Ed.D.

Per Credit Hour
Resident Non-Resident (Domestic) Non-Resident (International)
$490 $640 $962

Tuition Incentive Program

Per Credit Hour
Undergraduate
$482

Distance Learning*

Per Credit Hour
Undergraduate Graduate
$445 $588

 *Distance Learning is for all WEB courses. The other categories are for face-to-face courses.

Tuition and/or fees are subject to change by the Kentucky Council on Post-Secondary Education or WKU. Summer Sessions courses are assessed per credit hour based upon the course (i.e. on-campus or distance learning).

Fee Payment Schedule

Registration Dates

Bill Date via e-bill

Postmark Date (if not received by due date)

Due Date

Amount Due

Penalty

Through April 20 (student whose schedule includes a May session course.) [Note 2]

April 21st

May 6th

May 12th

Tuition and fees are due in full for all students enrolled in a May session class

CANCELLATION of May Session classes

Through May 18th

May 19th

May 27th

June 2nd

Tuition and fees are due in full for ALL students

$100 Late Payment Penalty

May 19th - June 4th (Note 3)

June 5th

June 13th

June 19th

Full payment; Balance for students who have not paid fees in full (including late payment fees)

CANCELLATION of June Session classes

June 5th - June 29th (Note 4)

June 30th

July 11th

July 17th

Full payment; Balance for students who have not paid fees in full (including late payment fees)

CANCELLATION of July Session classes

Note 1: Failure to receive an e-bill does not relieve the student of the obligation to pay tuition and fees by the due date. For questions, please call (270) 745-6381. If you register and decide not to attend, you must withdraw from all classes prior to the first day of classes on TopNet or by notifying the Office of the Registrar in writing to ensure that you will not owe tuition and late payment fees and receive 'F' grades. You are responsible for your own enrollment status.

Note 2: Students registering after April 20th for a May session course must send payment to the Billings Office by May 12th regardless of receipt of an e-bill.

Note 3: Students registering after June 4th for a June session course must send payment to the Billings Office by June 19th regardless of receipt of an e-bill.

Note 4: Students registering after June 29th for a July session course must send payment to the Billings Office by July 17th regardless of receipt of an e-bill.

 Last Modified 4/24/14