Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ogden News

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Three geoscience graduate students from WKU’s Department of Geography and Geology gave presentations on June 19 related to their thesis research under the direction of Dr. Michael May, Professor of Geology.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will begin July 9 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

Summer, more than any other season of the year, is a time for stargazing.  Whether you are lucky enough to observe from a rural setting or find yourself looking skyward from a brightly lit town, this show is designed to help you become more familiar with the star patterns visible in the summer evenings. Share with us the glory of the celestial sphere as we look for ways to help identify them and remember the patterns they make.

Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire will be presented at 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays and 2 p.m. Sundays through Aug. 25. Admission is free; please note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted.

Follow the Hardin Planetarium on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hardin-Planetarium/135006486688692 or Twitter at https://twitter.com/HPlanetarium

Here is the schedule for Night Sky Stories Over a Summer Campfire:

  • Tuesday, July 9         7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 11      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 14         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 16       7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18     7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 21         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 23      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July         7 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 28       2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 30      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 1      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 4         2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6        7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 8      7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 11        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 15    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 18        2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 20      7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 22    7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 25       2 p.m.

Contact: Ronn Kistler, (270) 745-4044.

Categories
Latest Headlines
Learn and Earn's new Franklin partnerships benefit students and businesses

With new partnerships at Kentucky Downs and Mission Catering, WKU Learn and Earn extends scholarship and employment opportunities to Simpson County.

The Gatton Academy selects 95 students for Class of 2019

The Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky has selected 95 Kentucky sophomores for the Class of 2019.

Confucius Institute at WKU hosts inaugural Chinese Bridge Competition

Sixty-five students showcased their knowledge of Chinese language and culture during the Confucius Institute at WKU’s inaugural Chinese Bridge Competition on March 25.

Featured Articles
Department of Agriculture's Spring Break Study Abroad Class
Geography and Geology's Imperial Barrel Team Earns 1st in Regionals
White Squirrel Weather Staff Attends FEMA Training Event

White Squirrel Weather Staff, along with other WKU and community emergency responder groups, participate in "Enhanced Sports and Special Events Incident Management" FEMA training workshop held on campus.

Empower.Connect.Serve

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 3/6/17