Skip to main content
Western Kentucky University
EMERGENCY ALERT SYSTEM:

WKU WEATHER ALERT:

Due to the impending winter weather, WKU Owensboro will close at noon today (Wed., 3/4).

WKU Glasgow evening classes that begin at 5 pm today will be canceled and the WKU Glasgow campus will close at 7 pm.

WKU Elizabethtown-Fort Knox campus will close today at 3 pm and will remain closed Thurs., Fri, and Sat., March 5-7.

Should inclement weather make travel hazardous, residence halls will remain open until Saturday. Follow WKU Housing & Residence Life for updates.

The high school regional basketball tournament games scheduled for tonight have been canceled. Games will be rescheduled for Friday/Saturday.

Follow WKU News for the latest updates. #WKUAlert.

Academic Affairs Staff

Mr. Dale Brown
Mr. Dale Brown
Director of College and School Relations
Wetherby Administration Building; 225
270-745-6169
dale.brown@wku.edu
Mr. Mike Dale
Mr. Mike Dale
Fiscal Advisor to the Provost
Wetherby Administration Building; 301
270-745-6127
mike.dale@wku.edu
Dr. Gordon Emslie
Dr. Gordon Emslie
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Wetherby Administration Building; 219
(270) 745-2297
gordon.emslie@wku.edu
Dr. Sylvia Gaiko
Dr. Sylvia Gaiko
Associate Vice President for Planning and Program Development
Wetherby Administration Building; 225
270-745-8985
sylvia.gaiko@wku.edu
Ms. Jessica Gilland
Ms. Jessica Gilland
Academic Resources Manager
Wetherby Administration Building; 215
(270) 745-4027
jessica.gilland@wku.edu
Ms. LaDonna Harris
Ms. LaDonna Harris
Academic Personnel Credentials Coordinator
Wetherby Administration Building; 239
270-745-5468
ladonna.harris@wku.edu
Ms. Ladonna Hunton
Ms. Ladonna Hunton
Associate Vice President for Academic Budgets and Administration
Wetherby Administration Building; 213
270-745-6867
ladonna.hunton@wku.edu
Ms. Sarah Hunton
Ms. Sarah Hunton
Student Worker
Wetherby Administration Building; 239
(270) 745-2296
sarah.hunton548@topper.wku.edu
Dr. Beth Laves
Dr. Beth Laves
Associate Vice President, Division of Extended Learning and Outreach
105 Knicely Conference Center
(270) 745-1900
beth.laves@wku.edu
Allison Martin
Allison Martin
Student Worker
Wetherby Adminsitration Building; 239
270-745-2296
allison.martin473@topper.wku.edu
Dr. Doug McElroy
Dr. Doug McElroy
Associate Vice President for Academic Enrichment and Effectiveness
Wetherby Administration Building; 217
270-745-7009
doug.mcelroy@wku.edu
Dr. Brian W. Meredith
Dr. Brian W. Meredith
Chief Enrollment and Graduation Officer
Wetherby Administration Building; 212
270-745-6169
brian.meredith@wku.edu
Dr. Richard C. Miller
Dr. Richard C. Miller
Vice Provost/Chief Diversity Officer
Wetherby Administration Building; 224
270-745-5468
richard.c.miller@wku.edu
Amber Scott, MPA, CCP
Amber Scott, MPA, CCP
Assistant to the Provost
Wetherby Administration Bldg., 239
270-745-2297
amber.scott@wku.edu
Ms. Jessica Steenbergen
Ms. Jessica Steenbergen
Scheduling Applications Coordinator
Wetherby Administration Building; 220
270-745-2802
jessica.steenbergen@wku.edu
Ms. Candice Tope-Phillips
Ms. Candice Tope-Phillips
Staff Specialist/Events Coordinator
Wetherby Adminstration Building; 239
270-745-2121
candice.tope-phillips@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/24/14