Skip to main content
Skip to main content

University Senate Meeting Agenda

WKU Logo

University Senate Meeting
Thursday, May 10, 2018 -- 3:45 p.m.
Faculty House


Copy of Agenda
A.  Approve April 19, 2018 Minutes
B.  Reports - Part I

1.  Chair – Eric Kondratieff

2.  Vice Chair – Liz Sturgeon

3.  Secretary – Jen Hanley

4.  Coalition of Senate and Faculty Leadership for Higher Education - Molly Kerby

5.  AAUP representative - Margaret Crowder

C.  Committee Reports and Recommendations

1.  Academic Quality: Kirk Atkinson (Report posted; Endorsed by SEC)

2.  Faculty Welfare and Professional Responsibilities: Patti Minter (No Report)

3.  Budget and Finance Committee:  Jim Berger (No Report)

4.  Colonnade General Education Committee: Jerry Daday (Report posted; Endorsed by SEC)

5.  Graduate Council: Kristin Wilson (Report posted; Endorsed by SEC)

6.  Undergraduate Curriculum Committee: Janet Applin (Report posted; Endorsed by SEC)

7.  Faculty Handbook Committee:  Kate Hudepohl (No report)

D.  Old Business
E.  New Business

1.  Resolution in Support of AAUP Guidelines and Best Practives for Program Elimination and Faculty Termination (item posted; Endorsed by SEC)

2.  Resolution on university Title IX Policies and Procedures (item posted; Endorsed by SEC)

F.  Reports - Part II

1.  Advisory Reports:

a.  Faculty Regent – Claus Ernst

b.  Provost – David Lee

c.  SGA President – Andi Dahmer

G.  Information Items

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 Last Modified 5/11/18