Facebook Pixel Academic Calendar | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

University 2019-2020 Academic Calendar


FALL SEMESTER 2019

Classes Begin Monday, August 26
5 Week Session 1 Begins Monday, August 26
First Bi-Term Begins Monday, August 26
Labor Day (university closed) Monday, September 2
5 Week Session 1 Ends Friday, September 27
5 Week Session 2 Begins Monday, September 30
Fall Break (no classes; offices open) Thursday-Friday, October 10-11
First Bi-Term Ends Thursday-Friday, October 15-16
Second Bi-Term Begins Thursday, October 17
5 Week Session 2 Ends Friday, November 1
5 Week Session 3 Begins Monday, November 4
Thanksgiving Holiday (university closed) Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29
5 Week Session 3 Ends Friday, December 6
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, December 9-13
Commencement Saturday, December 14
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 17 (noon)
  

WINTER TERM 2020

Classes Begin Monday, January 6
MLK Day (university closed) Monday, January 20
Final Examinations Friday, January 24
  

SPRING SEMESTER 2020

Classes Begin Monday, January 27
5 Week Session 1 Begins Monday, January 27
First Bi-Term Begins Monday, January 27
5 Week Session 1 Ends Friday, February 28
5 Week Session 2 Begins Monday, March 2
Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 9-13
First Bi-Term Ends Friday, March 20
Second Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 23
5 Week Session 2 Ends Friday, April 10
5 Week Session 3 Begins Monday, April 13
5 Week Session 3 Ends Friday, May 15
Final Examinations Monday-Friday, May 11-15
Commencement Weekend Friday-Saturday May 15-16
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 19 (noon)
  

SUMMER TERM 2020

(May 18 - August 13)

May Sessions 
Classes Begin Monday, May 18
Memorial Day (university closed) Monday, May 25
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 8
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 15
July I Sessions  
Independence Day observed
(university closed)
Thursday, July 3
Classes Begin Monday, July 13
July II Sessions  
 Classes Begin Monday, July 20
 Summer Term Ends Thursday, August 13

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 10/2/19