Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Gender & Women's Studies Schedule of Events

Gender & Women's Studies
Schedule of Events

Printable Schedule


FAll 2016

  • Mon. Sept. 19 - Gender Images Film Series: Poetry        
    7:00-10:00 CH 125  – Discussion after film by Dr. Kristi Branham

  • Tues. Sept. 20 - Gender Images Film Series: Take Care of My Cat         4:00-7:00 CH 125  – Discussion after film

  • Mon. Sept. 26 - Gender Images Film Series: In Between Days         7:00-10:00 CH 125  – Discussion after film

  • Thurs. Sept. 29 - genderations
    Dr. Grayson Hunt & Dr. Laura Brown  "Forging LGBTQ solidarity: Sexual orientation and gender identity aren’t the same, so how are they different, and how do coalitions get built?”
    11:30 am - 1:00 pm - Faculty House
    *RSVP required renee.purdy@wku.edu

  • Wed. Oct. 12 - Carol Taylor "Meet me at the Intersection"
    4:00 pm - Faculty House
  • Wed. Oct. 19 - Homecoming week Open House
    2:00-4:00pm – WSC

  • Wed. Nov. 2 -  Young-Im Lee -

  • Wed. Nov. 9 - genderations
    Alayna Milby & Melissa Bond "What Can Gender & Women's Studies Do for You?"
    11:30 am - 1:00 pm - Faculty House
    *RSVP required renee.purdy@wku.edu

  • Thurs. Nov. 10 Gender Images Film Series: Women Without Men
    6:30 pm - CH 125

  • Tues. Nov. 15 - Angela Davis - UofL Field Trip

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 9/7/16