Skip to main content
Skip to main content

WKU History Department - Faculty and Staff

WKU History Department

INFORMATION FOR

RELATED LINKS

 

 

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Donate to our department
Thank you for your donations.

 

History Department Faculty and Staff


Full-time Faculty


Charles Borders
Charles Borders
Associate Professor
U.S., Europe, World
South Campus C171
(270) 745-2549
charles.borders@wku.edu
 
Dorothea Browder
Dorothea Browder
Associate Professor
U.S. Women, Labor
Cherry Hall 237
(270) 745-5725
dorothea.browder@wku.edu
 
Carol Crowe-Carraco
Carol Crowe-Carraco
University Distinguished Professor
Kentucky, Tudor-Stuart, Women
Cherry Hall 208
(270) 745-5731
carol.crowecarraco@wku.edu
 
Robert Dietle
Robert Dietle
Interim Director, School of Journalism & Broadcasting
Associate Professor
French Revolution, European
Intellectual History
Cherry Hall 240A
(270) 745-5731
robert.dietle@wku.edu
 
Chunmei Du
Chunmei Du
Associate Professor
Modern East Asia, Chinese Diaspora
Cherry Hall 236
(270) 745-5743
chunmei.du@wku.edu
 
Marko Dumančić
Marko Dumančić
Director of Graduate Studies
Assistant Professor
Cold War, Modern Russia & Eastern Europe
Cherry Hall 219
(270) 745-4348
marko.dumancic@wku.edu
 
Marc Eagle
Marc Eagle
Associate Professor
Latin America, Early Modern Spain
Cherry Hall 238
(270) 745-7026
marc.eagle@wku.edu
 
John Hardin
John Hardin
Professor
African American, Africa
Cherry Hall 223A
(270) 745-2233
john.hardin@wku.edu
 
Tony Harkins
Tony Harkins
Associate Professor
20th-century United States History, American Popular Culture since Civil War, American Studies
Cherry Hall 218
(270) 745-3149
anthony.harkins@wku.edu
 
Eric Kondratieff
Eric Kondratieff
Associate Professor
Greek & Roman History, Historiography & Material Culture; Ancient Ethnic Identity; Latin
Cherry Hall 217
(270) 745-8861
eric.kondratieff@wku.edu
 
Glenn W. LaFantasie
Glenn W. LaFantasie
Richard Frockt Family Professor of History
Nineteenth-Century America, Civil War and Reconstruction, Old South
Cherry Hall 229
(270) 745-4950
glenn.lafantasie@wku.edu
 
David Lee
David Lee
Provost
Professor
20th Century U.S., Aviation, U.S. Political, South
david.lee@wku.edu
 
Andrew McMichael
Andrew McMichael
Associate Dean of Potter College
Professor
History of Alcohol, Atlantic World, Colonial/Revolutionary America
Fine Arts Center 200
(270) 745-6538
andrew.mcmichael@wku.edu
 
Jeffrey Miner
Jeffrey Miner
Assistant Professor
Late Medieval Europe & Mediterranean
Cherry Hall 214B
(270) 745-3841
jeffrey.miner@wku.edu
 
Patti Minter
Patti Minter
Professor
American Legal, 19th and 20th-Century U.S. and Southern
Cherry Hall 206
(270) 745-5098
patricia.minter@wku.edu
 
Eric Reed
Eric Reed
Department Chair
Professor
Modern France, Modern Europe
Cherry Hall 233
eric.reed@wku.edu
 
Juan Romero
Juan Romero
Associate Professor
Modern Middle East
Cherry Hall 214A
(270) 745-3196
juan.romero@wku.edu
 
Selena Sanderfer
Selena Sanderfer
Associate Professor
African Diaspora, American History
Cherry Hall 230B
(270) 745-4739
selena.sanderfer@wku.edu
 
David Serafini
David Serafini
Instructor
U.S., Europe, World
Cherry Hall 224D
(270) 745-6937
david.serafini@wku.edu
 
Tamara Van Dyken
Tamara Van Dyken
Undergraduate Advisor
Associate Professor
United States Religious History, Evangelicalism and Fundamentalism, History Education
Cherry Hall 230A
(270) 745-2994
tamara.vandyken@wku.edu
 
Jennifer Walton-Hanley
Jennifer Walton-Hanley
Assistant Professor
African American and Race, Civil War & Reconstruction, U.S. 1750-1930, 19th-Century Britain
WKU-Glasgow, Room 214
(270) 659-6959
jennifer.walton-hanley@wku.edu
 
Richard Weigel
Richard Weigel
Undergraduate Advisor
University Distinguished Professor
Ancient Greece and Rome
Cherry Hall 201A
(270) 745-5724
richard.weigel@wku.edu
 
 

Emeritus, Part-Time, and Affiliated Faculty


James Baker
James Baker
University Distinguished Professor (Emeritus)
U.S., Britain
Cherry Hall 230D
(270) 745-5741
james.baker@wku.edu
 
Charles Bussey
Charles Bussey
Professor Emeritus
19th-Century U.S.
charles.bussey@wku.edu
 
Robert Haynes
Robert Haynes
Professor Emeritus
U.S. South, Race
robert.haynes@wku.edu
 
Marion B. Lucas
Marion B. Lucas
University Distinguished Professor (Emeritus)
Old South, Civil War, and Reconstruction
Cherry Hall 224B
(270) 745-5736
marion.lucas@wku.edu
 
Alexander Olson
Alexander Olson
Assistant Professor, Honors College
U.S. Cultural & Intellectual History since 1860, U.S. West, American Studies
HCIC 1037
(270) 745-4201
alexander.olson@wku.edu
 
Richard Stone
Richard Stone
Professor Emeritus
Colonial U.S.
richard.stone@wku.edu
 
Richard Troutman
Richard Troutman
Professor Emeritus
Kentucky History
Cherry Hall 232
(270) 745-6067
richard.troutman@wku.edu
 
 

Staff


Janet Haynes
Janet Haynes
History Department Office Associate
Cherry Hall 201
270-745-3842
janet.haynes@wku.edu
 
 

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 8/7/17