Skip to main content
Skip to main content

School of Nursing Staff

Dr. Cathy Abell, PhD, CNE
Dr. Cathy Abell, PhD, CNE
Professor, RN to BSN Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
745-3499
cathy.abell@wku.edu
Lori Jaggers Alexander, MSN, RN
Lori Jaggers Alexander, MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4078
lori.alexander@wku.edu
Dr. Mary Bennett, DNSc, APRN-FNP
Dr. Mary Bennett, DNSc, APRN-FNP
Director
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3590
mary.bennett@wku.edu
Dr. Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN
Dr. Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN
Professor-Transitional Retiree
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3579
donna.blackburn@wku.edu
Dr. Maire Blankenship, DNP, NP-C, OCN
Dr. Maire Blankenship, DNP, NP-C, OCN
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3973
maire.blankenship@wku.edu
Dr. Lorraine Bormann, PhD, RN, MHA, CPHQ, FACHE
Dr. Lorraine Bormann, PhD, RN, MHA, CPHQ, FACHE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3690
lorraine.bormann@wku.edu
Kim Bourne, MSN, RN, SANE, CEN
Kim Bourne, MSN, RN, SANE, CEN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3052
kimberly.bourne@wku.edu
Dr. Tonya Bragg-Underwood, DNP, APRN-FNP, CNE
Dr. Tonya Bragg-Underwood, DNP, APRN-FNP, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4377
tonya.bragg-underwood@wku.edu
Dr. Laurie Branstetter, DNP, APRN-FNP
Dr. Laurie Branstetter, DNP, APRN-FNP
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2957
mary.branstetter@wku.edu
Dr. Crista Briggs, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Dr. Crista Briggs, Ed.D., MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8766
crista.briggs@wku.edu
Andrea Brooks, MSN, APRN-FNP
Andrea Brooks, MSN, APRN-FNP
Clincial Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4372
andrea.brooks@wku.edu
Eric Browning, BSN, RN, MA
Eric Browning, BSN, RN, MA
Director, Clinical and Simulation Laboratory
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4121
eric.browning@wku.edu
Mary Clemons
Mary Clemons
Clinical Education Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2718
mary.clemons@wku.edu
Spencer Cole, MSN, RN
Spencer Cole, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus 152
270-780-2507
spencer.cole@wku.edu
Rebecca Collins, BSN, RN
Rebecca Collins, BSN, RN
ASN Learning Resource Coordinator
C136 South Campus
270.780.2505
rebecca.collins@wku.edu
Dr. Audrey Cornell, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
Dr. Audrey Cornell, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3656
audrey.cornell@wku.edu
Christy DeHay, MSN, RN, CNE
Christy DeHay, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4374
christy.dehay@wku.edu
Chandra Ellis-Griffith, MSN, RN
Chandra Ellis-Griffith, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3193
chandra.ellis-griffith@wku.edu
Carol Evans, DNP, RN, NED, CNE
Carol Evans, DNP, RN, NED, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270.745.4589
carol.evans@wku.edu
Lori Fox, MSN, RN, CNE
Lori Fox, MSN, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-5225
lori.fox@wku.edu
Dr. Dawn Garrett Wright, PhD, CNE
Dr. Dawn Garrett Wright, PhD, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3800
dawn.garrett@wku.edu
Lynnita Glass
Lynnita Glass
Office Associate & Academic Advisor
C139 South Campus
270.780.2506
lynnita.glass@wku.edu
Ruth Gott, MSN, RNC
Ruth Gott, MSN, RNC
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4289
ruth.gott@wku.edu
Kim Green, MSN, RN, CNE
Kim Green, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
C147 South Campus
270.745.8960
kim.green@wku.edu
Elizabeth Groves, MSN, RN, CCRN
Elizabeth Groves, MSN, RN, CCRN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4504
elizabeth.groves@wku.edu
Laura Hall
Laura Hall
Clinical Education Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4313
laura.hall@wku.edu
Melissa Hamlin
Melissa Hamlin
Office Associate, Graduate and DNP Programs
Medcial Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4392
melissa.hamlin@wku.edu
Deanna Hanson, MSN, RN-BC
Deanna Hanson, MSN, RN-BC
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3547
deanna.hanson@wku.edu
Debra Harper
Debra Harper
Office Associate
The Medical Center Health Science Complex
(270) 745-4379
debra.harper@wku.edu
Kacy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
Kacy Harris, MSN, RN, CNE
Coordinator of Associate of Science in Nursing Program and Associate Professor
C140 South Campus
270.780.2510
kacy.harris@wku.edu
Dr. Kara Haughtigan, MSN, APRN-ANP
Dr. Kara Haughtigan, MSN, APRN-ANP
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270.745.6350
kara.haughtigan@wku.edu
Dr. Beverley Holland, PhD, APRN-ANP, RN
Dr. Beverley Holland, PhD, APRN-ANP, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4304
beverley.holland@wku.edu
Natalie Holland
Natalie Holland
Clinical Education Coordinator
South Campus C145
270-745-8946
natalie.holland@wku.edu
Dr. Sonya House, Ed.D, RN
Dr. Sonya House, Ed.D, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8767
sonya.house@wku.edu
Tracy Jenkins, MSN, RN
Tracy Jenkins, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3977
tracy.jenkins@wku.edu
Neena Jones, MSN, RN
Neena Jones, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4345
neena.jones@wku.edu
Shirley W. Jones
Shirley W. Jones
Budget Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-6351
shirley.jones@wku.edu
Renee Kilgore, RN
Renee Kilgore, RN
Lab Coordinator and Clinical Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3758
renee.kilgore@wku.edu
Dr. Rachel Kinder, PhD, RN
Dr. Rachel Kinder, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3599
rachel.kinder@wku.edu
Levita Larson, MSN, RN, CNE
Levita Larson, MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
South Campus C153
270.780.2506
levita.larson@wku.edu
Dr. Kim Link, MSN, PMHNP
Dr. Kim Link, MSN, PMHNP
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
(270) 745-5641
kim.link@wku.edu
Dr. Sherry Lovan, PhD, RN
Dr. Sherry Lovan, PhD, RN
Associate Professor, BSN Prelicensure Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8769
sherry.lovan@wku.edu
Robin Madison, MSN, RN
Robin Madison, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus 158
270-780-8961
robin.madison@wku.edu
Dr. Eve Main, DNP, APRN-FNP
Dr. Eve Main, DNP, APRN-FNP
Coordinator, DNP Program
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3489
eve.main@wku.edu
Kristy Mayes
Kristy Mayes
Office Assistant
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3391
kristy.mayes@wku.edu
Barbara Minix, MSN, RN
Barbara Minix, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus C156
270-745-5161
barbara.minix@wku.edu
Dr. Lora Moore, DNP, RN, CNE
Dr. Lora Moore, DNP, RN, CNE
Associate Professor, LPN to ASN Coordinator
C144 South Campus
270.780.2508
lora.moore@wku.edu
Veletta Ogaz, MSN, APRN-FNP
Veletta Ogaz, MSN, APRN-FNP
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3974
veletta.ogaz@wku.edu
Miranda Peterson, MSN, RN
Miranda Peterson, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2955
miranda.peterson@wku.edu
Rhonda Quenzer, MSN, RN
Rhonda Quenzer, MSN, RN
Instructor
C151 South Campus
270-745-8959
rhonda.quenzer@wku.edu
Dr. Vickie Shoumake, MSN, RN
Dr. Vickie Shoumake, MSN, RN
Instructor
South Campus C148
270-745-5483
vickie.shoumake@wku.edu
Dr. Beverly Siegrist, EdD, CNE
Dr. Beverly Siegrist, EdD, CNE
Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3490
beverly.siegrist@wku.edu
Dr. Lynette Smith, PhD, PMHNP, FNP, APRN
Dr. Lynette Smith, PhD, PMHNP, FNP, APRN
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-3487
lynette.smith@wku.edu
Dr. Liz Sturgeon, PhD, RN, CNE
Dr. Liz Sturgeon, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2392
liz.sturgeon@wku.edu
Michelle Tedder
Michelle Tedder
Office Associate, RN to BSN Program
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-2391
michelle.tedder@wku.edu
Dr. Kim Vickous, EdD, MSN, RN
Dr. Kim Vickous, EdD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-8768
kim.vickous@wku.edu
Judy Walker, MSN, RN
Judy Walker, MSN, RN
Transitional Retiree
C149 South Campus
270.780.2503
judy.walker@wku.edu
Lindsay Wheat, MSN, RN
Lindsay Wheat, MSN, RN
Instructor
C150 South Campus
270.780.2504
lindsay.wheat@wku.edu
Maribeth Wilson, MSN, RN
Maribeth Wilson, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-6916
maribeth.wilson@wku.edu
Diana Wooden, MSN, RN
Diana Wooden, MSN, RN
Instructor
Medical Center Health Science Complex
270-745-4289
diana.wooden@wku.edu

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,
download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Note: documents in Excel format (XLS) require Microsoft Viewer,
download excel.

Note: documents in Word format (DOC) require Microsoft Viewer,
download word.

Note: documents in Powerpoint format (PPT) require Microsoft Viewer,
download powerpoint.

Note: documents in Quicktime Movie format [MOV] require Apple Quicktime,
download quicktime.

 
 Last Modified 10/26/15